Firmware v181

Tips, tricks and frequently asked questions
Post Reply
lancemoreland
Posts: 26
Joined: 27 Apr 2015, 16:51

Firmware v181

Post by lancemoreland »

Is Firmware v181 not for all hardware versions? It doesn't say in the release notes. I have V2 hardware and I am still on firmware v177.
romas
Posts: 5
Joined: 01 Dec 2020, 11:35

Re: Firmware v181

Post by romas »

redo your wifi set-up or try to add a module, this will force a firmware update so you can see if it's available..
lancemoreland
Posts: 26
Joined: 27 Apr 2015, 16:51

Re: Firmware v181

Post by lancemoreland »

romas wrote: 05 Apr 2021, 03:39 redo your wifi set-up or try to add a module, this will force a firmware update so you can see if it's available..
Although I have used this trick in the past, I am not so sure that it works anymore. I did try it anyway and it did not update. So there is still no clarity around whether or not firmware v181 is for all hardware versions or not.
romas
Posts: 5
Joined: 01 Dec 2020, 11:35

Re: Firmware v181

Post by romas »

lancemoreland wrote: 06 Apr 2021, 18:10 I am not so sure that it works anymore.
i recently used this trick on my V3 station because it was not automatically updating to V181 and it did so i can only confirm that this is working, i do agree that communication on firmware updates should be clearer netamo side. from what i understand netatmo staff doesn't even read much here.
Post Reply

Return to “General questions”