Netatmo App in Mac App Store

Tips, tricks and frequently asked questions

Should we have the Netatmo App also in the Mac App Store?

Yes
142
92%
No
13
8%
 
Total votes: 155

cstromme
Posts: 61
Joined: 07 Nov 2012, 13:04

Re: Netatmo App in Mac App Store

Post by cstromme » 04 Apr 2013, 17:47

I just had the same problems here, then got reconnected. I think the netatmo servers are having issues.

acarodp
Posts: 15
Joined: 04 Nov 2012, 14:15

Re: Netatmo App in Mac App Store

Post by acarodp » 04 Apr 2013, 18:08

Yes, recovered here as well... good thanks!

L

Netatmo
Posts: 21
Joined: 20 Nov 2012, 12:12

Re: Netatmo App in Mac App Store

Post by Netatmo » 07 Apr 2013, 09:36

When I try to buy on 10.7.5 MBP or MBA I still get the message 10.8 needed. Apple support told me the app would not be available in the German store at all :?:
Requirements are shown correct (?) as 10.6 though!

Alpinweiss
Posts: 1
Joined: 07 Apr 2013, 10:48

Re: Netatmo App in Mac App Store

Post by Alpinweiss » 07 Apr 2013, 10:55

Experiencing the same than acarodp - after upgrading to 1.1.0 in 10.8.3 Mac yesterday evening, the baratmo does not update the data at all. In matter of fact the icon just stays grayed. I found the following from the OSX logs:

07.04.13 10:44:11,188 baratmo[5470]: Failure Error Domain=org.restkit.RestKit.ErrorDomain Code=1004 "<BAError: 0x1016d7890>" UserInfo=xxxxxxxxxx {RKObjectMapperErrorObjectsKey=(
"<BAError: 0x1016d7890>"
), NSLocalizedDescription=<BAError: 0x1016d7890>}

(UserInfo above masked out with xxx's)

iPhone and iPad Apps as well as the Netatmo's new web app work fine.

I have deauthorized and reauthorized the baratmo client, but no change. And yes, the App won't install on 10.7.

Best regards,
-Samuli

djay
Posts: 11
Joined: 06 Apr 2013, 15:04
Location: Germany

Re: Netatmo App in Mac App Store

Post by djay » 07 Apr 2013, 12:24

Looks really cool.
I purchased the App on Mac App Store and installed. Authorized it but there are no data in the App.
At the moment I use the netatmo Guest Access to the Office in Paris. But this data is not shown in the App. There is nothing.
I'm waiting for my personal netatmo station an hope this will work.
But any idea why there is no data at the moment?

djay
Posts: 11
Joined: 06 Apr 2013, 15:04
Location: Germany

Re: Netatmo App in Mac App Store

Post by djay » 07 Apr 2013, 15:04

well.. after two times restarting the mac.. now it seems to work. :) strange..
But something displays wrong (minuten) see screenshot.
Image
tried to change the font to small but its the same behavior.

cstromme
Posts: 61
Joined: 07 Nov 2012, 13:04

Re: Netatmo App in Mac App Store

Post by cstromme » 07 Apr 2013, 19:02

I don't think it's the app, it's the netatmo API being temporarily unavailable for some reason.

Trying to see if I can figure out the label error. Do you still see this or was it just then?

djay
Posts: 11
Joined: 06 Apr 2013, 15:04
Location: Germany

Re: Netatmo App in Mac App Store

Post by djay » 07 Apr 2013, 20:09

Thanks for the reply.
Yes, even after reload the data and restart the system and app, the "Minuten)" thing is still to see.

cstromme
Posts: 61
Joined: 07 Nov 2012, 13:04

Re: Netatmo App in Mac App Store

Post by cstromme » 07 Apr 2013, 20:11

Oh I think I see what's going on. There seems to be two lines there, with the top line being clipped.

cstromme
Posts: 61
Joined: 07 Nov 2012, 13:04

Re: Netatmo App in Mac App Store

Post by cstromme » 07 Apr 2013, 20:38

Also there seems to be a request limit on the netatmo API causing the connection problems. Basically netatmo thinks we're spamming their service with requests, and are shutting us off. Trying to get an answer from them elsewhere here in the forum on what to do.

Post Reply

Return to “General questions”