How to do Firmware Updates by yourself

Tips, tricks and frequently asked questions
remember
Posts: 38
Joined: 23 Feb 2018, 15:34
Location: Lisbon
Contact:

How to do Firmware Updates by yourself

Post by remember » 27 Sep 2018, 10:22

Good Morning,

I noticed that my firmware is still in version 132, how can I upgrade?

greetings
Last edited by remember on 28 Sep 2018, 14:39, edited 1 time in total.

GEORGzer
Posts: 1268
Joined: 14 Jan 2014, 18:14

Re: Firmware Update

Post by GEORGzer » 27 Sep 2018, 11:14

First you'll need a computer to do so.

When you go to the web interface (my.netatmo.com) "weather", go to profile, settings, "install new product" and there will be a link offered to a software for Windows and macOS called "Netatmo Wizard"

Plug your weather station to your computer with the usb cable that came in the box and you‘ll be able to do your own firmware update and no data should be lost.

Main module updates immediately and you can disconnect and put it back in its place after that, your other modules will update them-self over the next 12h or so.
Last edited by GEORGzer on 27 Sep 2018, 11:34, edited 1 time in total.
Home:Weather Station (V3 + Rain Gauge, Wind Gauge, 3 additional Indoor Modules), Valves Starter Pack + 5 additional Valves, Smart Video Doorbell
Office: Thermostat (V2), Healthy Home Coach, Smart Smoke Alarm

Not a Netatmo employee

remember
Posts: 38
Joined: 23 Feb 2018, 15:34
Location: Lisbon
Contact:

Re: Firmware Update

Post by remember » 27 Sep 2018, 11:24

Thanks for the explanation, when I get home, I'll tell you something.

remember
Posts: 38
Joined: 23 Feb 2018, 15:34
Location: Lisbon
Contact:

Re: Firmware Update

Post by remember » 27 Sep 2018, 15:15

GEORGzer wrote:First you'll need a computer to do so.

When you go to the web interface (my.netatmo.com) "weather", go to profile, settings, "install new product" and there will be a link offered to a software for Windows and macOS called "Netatmo Wizard"

Plug your weather station to your computer with the usb cable that came in the box and you‘ll be able to do your own firmware update and no data should be lost.

Main module updates immediately and you can disconnect and put it back in its place after that, your other modules will update them-self over the next 12h or so.
Done, thank You :D

GEORGzer
Posts: 1268
Joined: 14 Jan 2014, 18:14

Re: Firmware Update

Post by GEORGzer » 27 Sep 2018, 15:21

;)
Home:Weather Station (V3 + Rain Gauge, Wind Gauge, 3 additional Indoor Modules), Valves Starter Pack + 5 additional Valves, Smart Video Doorbell
Office: Thermostat (V2), Healthy Home Coach, Smart Smoke Alarm

Not a Netatmo employee

haakonst0rm
Posts: 1
Joined: 27 Sep 2018, 18:26

Re: Firmware Update

Post by haakonst0rm » 27 Sep 2018, 18:51

135 is the latest on the base weather station fwiw

paoloung
Posts: 5
Joined: 20 Dec 2017, 06:53

Re: Firmware Update

Post by paoloung » 28 Sep 2018, 05:37

Please update

70:ee:50:16:16:f0

Many thanks
Paolo

GEORGzer
Posts: 1268
Joined: 14 Jan 2014, 18:14

Re: How to do Firmware Updates by yourself

Post by GEORGzer » 29 Sep 2018, 09:42

Just do it yourself, description is in the second post of this thread.
Home:Weather Station (V3 + Rain Gauge, Wind Gauge, 3 additional Indoor Modules), Valves Starter Pack + 5 additional Valves, Smart Video Doorbell
Office: Thermostat (V2), Healthy Home Coach, Smart Smoke Alarm

Not a Netatmo employee

vojta66
Posts: 314
Joined: 21 Jan 2016, 11:56
Contact:

Re: How to do Firmware Updates by yourself

Post by vojta66 » 28 Nov 2018, 19:32

I was just adding additional indoor module to my Netatmo Weather Station and I have noticed new firmware downloading for a main unit, so I have my modules of following fw now: Main unit fw 137, Indoor (two of them): fw 44, rain gauge:fw 8, Anemometer: fw 18, outdoor: fw 46.

Do you know what is new on fw 137 for a main unit? this fw is not listed in changelog by Brieuc...yet.
Thanks
1Welcome(v452), 9 tags (v58), 1Smart Smoke (v108),1Smart Siren (v206)
1 Weather Station(v177), Outdoor module (50),Rain Gauge(v12),Wind Gauge(v25),3 Indoor Modules (v50)
1Thermostat(v72+relay 2nd generation (v210) + 5Valves (v81)
2Presence cameras(v184)

bkorsten
Posts: 3
Joined: 23 Nov 2018, 17:12

Re: How to do Firmware Updates by yourself

Post by bkorsten » 04 Dec 2018, 22:02

Also running 137 on Main, but 19 on wind and 44 on outside unit

Post Reply

Return to “General questions”