Page 1 of 1

The big modulis disconected

Posted: 07 May 2019, 09:35
by Sqrjuvi
Hi, my app netatmo on ios is reporting: Big modul is disconected... but in settings is all modul visible and OK. I restarted my router and modul too, but still nothing.... look at my youtube video...and please help me...

https://youtu.be/c1cyg1f7ETQ

Re: The big modulis disconected

Posted: 07 May 2019, 09:43
by Brieuc_Netatmo
Hello,
We apologize for this inconvenience, our servers actually have some difficulties now.
Our engineers are focused on finding a solution for recovery as soon as possible.
Thank you for your understanding and your patience.

Re: The big modulis disconected

Posted: 07 May 2019, 11:49
by a12i
Yes, rebooted my router too, and did some unnecessary troubleshooting since there was no infirmation available that the problem was the Netatmo servers! It would be nice to inform the users when there's a problem at server side!

Re: The big modulis disconected

Posted: 07 May 2019, 13:27
by ernie
a12i wrote:
07 May 2019, 11:49
Yes, rebooted my router too, and did some unnecessary troubleshooting since there was no infirmation available that the problem was the Netatmo servers! It would be nice to inform the users when there's a problem at server side!
I agree!!! :oops:

Re: The big modulis disconected

Posted: 15 May 2019, 17:29
by HarryL
I had the same issue. Only thing that worked for me was downloading the PC/Mac Software from Netatmo. I connected the station to my Mac, ran the software and it installed a Firmware update right at the start. I also setup my wifi login again with this software just in case. It worked again after I did this.

The download is a bit hidden on their website below the phone download links: https://www.netatmo.com/en-us/start/station

I wonder why they removed this link from the FAQ page that addresses exactly this issue. Took me an hour to find this link a few days ago.