Procedure for replacing existing Weather Station with a new one?!!

Tips, tricks and frequently asked questions
GEORGzer
Posts: 1575
Joined: 14 Jan 2014, 18:14

Re: Procedure for replacing existing Weather Station with a new one?!!

Post by GEORGzer » 09 Jan 2020, 17:37

You don't need an extra tool to remove the station from the account.
You go to my.netatmo.com/app/weather, click on "Manage my Station" and scroll down to "Station Administrators".
Your Netatmo account's mail address should be listed there and beneath is a button "Remove access to this station".
Screenshot 2020-01-09 at 17.35.04.png
Screenshot 2020-01-09 at 17.35.04.png (133.78 KiB) Viewed 556 times
Home:Weather Station (V3 + Rain Gauge, Wind Gauge, 3 additional Indoor Modules), Valves Starter Pack + 5 additional Valves, Smart Video Doorbell
Office: Thermostat (V2), Healthy Home Coach, Smart Smoke Alarm

Not a Netatmo employee

mhaga
Posts: 53
Joined: 07 Dec 2017, 10:08

Re: Procedure for replacing existing Weather Station with a new one?!!

Post by mhaga » 10 Jan 2020, 14:47

Hi,
Thanks for this, GEORGzer. I did not understand that this was how you removed the station...
Very good! Thanks again.

BR
/mhaga
Last edited by GEORGzer on 10 Jan 2020, 19:34, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: corrected my own name :P

GEORGzer
Posts: 1575
Joined: 14 Jan 2014, 18:14

Re: Procedure for replacing existing Weather Station with a new one?!!

Post by GEORGzer » 10 Jan 2020, 19:34

;)
Home:Weather Station (V3 + Rain Gauge, Wind Gauge, 3 additional Indoor Modules), Valves Starter Pack + 5 additional Valves, Smart Video Doorbell
Office: Thermostat (V2), Healthy Home Coach, Smart Smoke Alarm

Not a Netatmo employee

spc1503
Posts: 1
Joined: 26 Jun 2020, 04:28

Re: Procedure for replacing existing Weather Station with a new one?!!

Post by spc1503 » 26 Jun 2020, 04:50

GEORGzer wrote:
09 Dec 2019, 16:10
If you're on the web and you go to "my account", "settings" and then on "add/remove a module" you will be provided with a download link for your OS.
Thank you this solved a problem for me. Had to replace outdoor module after 2 years and had forgot how to replace modules.

GEORGzer
Posts: 1575
Joined: 14 Jan 2014, 18:14

Re: Procedure for replacing existing Weather Station with a new one?!!

Post by GEORGzer » 26 Jun 2020, 06:52

;)
Home:Weather Station (V3 + Rain Gauge, Wind Gauge, 3 additional Indoor Modules), Valves Starter Pack + 5 additional Valves, Smart Video Doorbell
Office: Thermostat (V2), Healthy Home Coach, Smart Smoke Alarm

Not a Netatmo employee

Jinkster
Posts: 19
Joined: 02 Nov 2013, 23:02

Re: Procedure for replacing existing Weather Station with a new one?!!

Post by Jinkster » 05 Jul 2020, 16:16

DigitalMann wrote:
15 Dec 2019, 19:39
Is there an upgrade program? I’d love to upgrade my base station but I don’t want to have to buy a new weather station to do it.
Sadly not. I asked the same question to Netatmo the other day - disappointing.

Post Reply

Return to “General questions”