Netatmo Weather Station and HomeKit

Tips, tricks and frequently asked questions
Post Reply
farukhcasy2
Posts: 1
Joined: 25 Jul 2020, 06:11

Netatmo Weather Station and HomeKit

Post by farukhcasy2 » 25 Jul 2020, 06:19

Hello,

Does anyone on this group have a Netatmo Weather Station with additional Indoor Module(s) connected to HomeKit?

If so, do your additional Indoor Module(s) also show details in the correct room in HomeKit?

I have the main and outdoor module and want to add some more internal rooms, but I want to ensure they work in HomeKit before I buy them.

Thanks.

GEORGzer
Posts: 1576
Joined: 14 Jan 2014, 18:14

Re: Netatmo Weather Station and HomeKit

Post by GEORGzer » 25 Jul 2020, 08:47

Yes they do, all you need as a Homekit compatible Weather Station, a model V3 or V4.
Only the Rain and Wind Gauge are not supported.
336C175B-0BC5-46AF-8E69-BFB9F2550918.jpeg
336C175B-0BC5-46AF-8E69-BFB9F2550918.jpeg (29.57 KiB) Viewed 2195 times
Home:Weather Station (V3 + Rain Gauge, Wind Gauge, 3 additional Indoor Modules), Valves Starter Pack + 5 additional Valves, Smart Video Doorbell
Office: Thermostat (V2), Healthy Home Coach, Smart Smoke Alarm

Not a Netatmo employee

Una Real
Posts: 304
Joined: 04 Dec 2012, 23:16

Re: Netatmo Weather Station and HomeKit

Post by Una Real » 25 Jul 2020, 11:26

I just enabled HomeKit for Netatmo and initially thought I'd missed something in setting it up because I wasn't seeing any CO2 readings for any of my modules. Finally figured out HomeKit doesn't show the exact reading for CO2. As you can see from GEORGzer's screenshot,

HomeKit has apparently instead opted to focus on Air Quality—which CO2 is factored into, along with temperature and humidity. Siri will tell you if the CO2 reading is "normal", etc. But you'll need to check the Netatmo app or web page if you want an exact reading.

I don't know if HomeKit shows anything on the CO2 tile if levels are above normal. Am assuming it does - otherwise why even have a tile for it?

GEORGzer
Posts: 1576
Joined: 14 Jan 2014, 18:14

Re: Netatmo Weather Station and HomeKit

Post by GEORGzer » 25 Jul 2020, 11:38

Yes, that CO2 tile is „alert only“.
If you tap the settings you see the current ppm level.

F65D72AD-7D81-4D2A-84AF-3835DB9EA34B.jpeg
F65D72AD-7D81-4D2A-84AF-3835DB9EA34B.jpeg (72.94 KiB) Viewed 2172 times
Home:Weather Station (V3 + Rain Gauge, Wind Gauge, 3 additional Indoor Modules), Valves Starter Pack + 5 additional Valves, Smart Video Doorbell
Office: Thermostat (V2), Healthy Home Coach, Smart Smoke Alarm

Not a Netatmo employee

Una Real
Posts: 304
Joined: 04 Dec 2012, 23:16

Re: Netatmo Weather Station and HomeKit

Post by Una Real » 25 Jul 2020, 21:30

GEORGzer wrote:
25 Jul 2020, 11:38
Yes, that CO2 tile is „alert only“.
If you tap the settings you see the current ppm level.
For me, it actually takes 2 clicks. The first one only shows me that the sensor is ready. Then I have to click on the settings icon to see the current numerical readout. Kind of a lame setup, imo.

Post Reply

Return to “General questions”