Barometer

Tips, tricks and frequently asked questions
Post Reply
Sealp
Posts: 2
Joined: 06 Jul 2013, 14:41

Barometer

Post by Sealp »

Dear all

I have two Netatmo-Stations. They are located 4.5Km away from each other. One of them shows always 6hPa more then the other one. Is there any possibility to adjust the Barometer?

Sincerly, Sealp
Zonehightech
Posts: 10
Joined: 01 Mar 2013, 09:18

Re: Barometer

Post by Zonehightech »

Hi, have you check the altitude and location set on both stations ?
Sealp
Posts: 2
Joined: 06 Jul 2013, 14:41

Re: Barometer

Post by Sealp »

Yes I did. Anyway, its independently from the height, the pressure is converted to sealevel.
Una Real
Posts: 313
Joined: 04 Dec 2012, 23:16

Re: Barometer

Post by Una Real »

Sealp wrote:Yes I did. Anyway, its independently from the height, the pressure is converted to sealevel.
Are you really saying altitude is not factored into the equation? Or maybe I'm just misunderstanding what you wrote.
Zonehightech
Posts: 10
Joined: 01 Mar 2013, 09:18

Re: Barometer

Post by Zonehightech »

If each station have the real altitude setted for its location in the parameters, then it must be a technical problem.
fpotter
Site Admin
Posts: 423
Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 12:40

Re: Barometer

Post by fpotter »

Hi Sealp,

yes, pressure is converted to sea level. But this is based on the altitude you've entered in the system.

If the altitude is wrong by 40 meters, it may explain the 6 hp of difference seen...

fred
Post Reply

Return to “General questions”