Page 16 of 80

Re: FAQ: All you need to know about firmware upgrades

Posted: 15 Apr 2017, 18:02
by mbrust
Brieuc_Netatmo wrote:Hello,
@fiskapa: as always, the new firmware is deployed progressively. It shall be automatically installed to your Station in the next few days :-)
Thank you for your patience.

Sorry, there is no "automatic update" for ages.
I always have to download the wizard and perform the update manually.
Even worse this time, no chance to apply the latest version from 124 to 132.

Re: FAQ: All you need to know about firmware upgrades

Posted: 15 Apr 2017, 18:36
by PacNetatmo
mbrust wrote:
Brieuc_Netatmo wrote:Hello,
@fiskapa: as always, the new firmware is deployed progressively. It shall be automatically installed to your Station in the next few days :-)
Thank you for your patience.

Sorry, there is no "automatic update" for ages.
I always have to download the wizard and perform the update manually.
Even worse this time, no chance to apply the latest version from 124 to 132.
The same for me, no "automatic update".

Re: FAQ: All you need to know about firmware upgrades

Posted: 18 Apr 2017, 04:58
by dbarea
I'm still waiting for the last update firmware.
I'm trying wizardsetup, wifi configuration via Bluetooth...nothing seems to work :(
What can I do to force firmware update?

Re: FAQ: All you need to know about firmware upgrades

Posted: 18 Apr 2017, 10:30
by Brieuc_Netatmo
Hello,
The new firmware is still being deployed. There is no need to try to force the update, your Weather Station shall be updated automatically in the next few days.

Re: FAQ: All you need to know about firmware upgrades

Posted: 18 Apr 2017, 15:03
by budgie81
Brieuc_Netatmo wrote:Hello,
The new firmware is still being deployed. There is no need to try to force the update, your Weather Station shall be updated automatically in the next few days.

You said the same thing to another user last friday and we are still waiting. Guess we will take your word on it.

Re: FAQ: All you need to know about firmware upgrades

Posted: 19 Apr 2017, 05:30
by Dai
anyone with the new firmware (except Brieuc_Netatmo) ? Maybe it just works within the netatmo laboratories

Re: FAQ: All you need to know about firmware upgrades

Posted: 19 Apr 2017, 14:39
by Nettetal
Dai wrote:anyone with the new firmware (except Brieuc_Netatmo) ? Maybe it just works within the netatmo laboratories
Hallo

Yes, my station has automatically updated to firmware version 132.

Re: FAQ: All you need to know about firmware upgrades

Posted: 19 Apr 2017, 18:32
by FTP
Brieuc_Netatmo wrote:Hello,
No, it has always been like this.
I know there was rumours about that on the forums at the beginning of Netatmo, but I'm sorry to tell you that in 4 years I've never seen such update happening on my station! :shock:
Never any update has been pushed automatically.
The few done have always been installed manually by re-installing the station.

So for this time, I'll not make any manual update and will wait to see if one day it will switch to the 132. We'll see how long it takes :roll:
So far it's still on 124. To be continued...

Re: FAQ: All you need to know about firmware upgrades

Posted: 20 Apr 2017, 08:29
by rnucci
FTP wrote:
Brieuc_Netatmo wrote:Hello,
No, it has always been like this.
I know there was rumours about that on the forums at the beginning of Netatmo, but I'm sorry to tell you that in 4 years I've never seen such update happening on my station! :shock:
Never any update has been pushed automatically.
The few done have always been installed manually by re-installing the station.

So for this time, I'll not make any manual update and will wait to see if one day it will switch to the 132. We'll see how long it takes :roll:
So far it's still on 124. To be continued...
Same here, 2 weather stations in 2 different sites and 1 thermostat: the firmware never upgraded automatically: the weather station in my parents' home (h19400e) is at 115/43 firmware, mine (h15e98c) is at 124/44 because i upgraded manually months ago

Re: FAQ: All you need to know about firmware upgrades

Posted: 20 Apr 2017, 08:43
by Houdiny
Hi there!
What's the difference between fw 132 and 131? My station automatically updated to 131 tonight. Strange that it didn't go straight to 132.

Martin