FAQ: All you need to know about firmware upgrades

Tips, tricks and frequently asked questions
loekf
Posts: 9
Joined: 27 Apr 2016, 17:59

Re: FAQ: All you need to know about firmware upgrades

Post by loekf » 21 Apr 2018, 21:20

budgie81 wrote:Why dont people their unit to their PC to upgrade the firmware? has the auto update feature been fixed yet?
Totally agree, just use your freaking Pc or Mac to update your base unit to the latest. Rest will follow automatically.

Posting your MAC address here is really BS.

EDIT: no, auto update does not seem to work, unless Netatmo is painfully slow rolling out new FW. I had to update each time via my Mac after finding out there is new firmware here.

micpas
Posts: 4
Joined: 22 Jul 2017, 12:57

Re: FAQ: All you need to know about firmware upgrades

Post by micpas » 21 Apr 2018, 22:05

jochen2d wrote:I did an Update yesterday from 132 to 134 in the this way:
With my iphone I tried to change the WLAN-Settings of my Netatmo-Weather-Station.
During this process the new firmware was loaded first.
Great! This trick worked for me, too.
Thank you so much!

ganther
Posts: 4
Joined: 27 Aug 2017, 18:22

Re: FAQ: All you need to know about firmware upgrades

Post by ganther » 27 Apr 2018, 13:10

Could you push the update for me too please?
MAC 70:ee:50:03:67:f6

Thanks in advance.

Makc666
Posts: 3
Joined: 06 Apr 2015, 20:38
Location: MSK-RU
Contact:

Re: FAQ: All you need to know about firmware upgrades

Post by Makc666 » 28 Apr 2018, 23:34

micpas wrote:
jochen2d wrote:I did an Update yesterday from 132 to 134 in the this way:
With my iphone I tried to change the WLAN-Settings of my Netatmo-Weather-Station.
During this process the new firmware was loaded first.
Great! This trick worked for me, too.
Thank you so much!
But this requires physical access to your station because you have to press the button on it. So you can't update your station remotely.
...... Image ...... "А стукачков мы не любим!"

lcristopt
Posts: 6
Joined: 28 May 2017, 21:03

Re: FAQ: All you need to know about firmware upgrades

Post by lcristopt » 03 May 2018, 17:27

Hi

Can you make the update to the MAC

70:ee:50:04:f5:34

Thanks!

Goffy185
Posts: 1
Joined: 06 May 2018, 13:31

Re: FAQ: All you need to know about firmware upgrades

Post by Goffy185 » 06 May 2018, 13:40

[quote]
Can you please push an update to 70:ee:50:22:e2:62
Thanks in advance.
Goffy

Centurio
Posts: 10
Joined: 30 Apr 2014, 08:53

Re: FAQ: All you need to know about firmware upgrades

Post by Centurio » 07 May 2018, 09:43

Centurio wrote:
Centurio wrote:Mine stuck also at 132... can you bump it also to 134

70:ee:50:01:1c:a0

Thank you

Still at v132... can you please force the update?
Thank you :)

Hi,

its sad to see my station is today still at v132...

So please, can you force the update to v134?

Thank you :)

lcristopt
Posts: 6
Joined: 28 May 2017, 21:03

Re: FAQ: All you need to know about firmware upgrades

Post by lcristopt » 10 May 2018, 19:10

My station still on v132. They don't update or even answer to my post.

In my opinion, currently Netatmo only cares about to sell our weather information to weather companies...

What a bad decision I had on buying the Netatmo weather station.

loekf
Posts: 9
Joined: 27 Apr 2016, 17:59

Re: FAQ: All you need to know about firmware upgrades

Post by loekf » 12 May 2018, 10:19

lcristopt wrote:My station still on v132. Bullshit support. They don't update or even answer to my post.

In my opinion, currently Netatmo only cares about to sell our weather information to weather companies...

What a bad decision I had on buying the Netatmo weather station.
Unless your Netatmo is on a remote island in the Pacific, you can update in five minutes. Hook it up to a Pc or Mac, download the install tool and update that way.

I really dont see the need for posting Mac addresses here. Yes, it should update automatically, but appearently Netatmo can not get it to work.

andrea70it
Posts: 2
Joined: 06 Feb 2018, 06:51

Re: FAQ: All you need to know about firmware upgrades

Post by andrea70it » 16 May 2018, 08:35

Could you upgrade my station ?
Mac 70:ee:50:13:03:64
Thank you

Locked

Return to “General questions”