FAQ: All you need to know about firmware upgrades

Tips, tricks and frequently asked questions
Locked
Meteopark
Posts: 7
Joined: 02 Feb 2016, 18:29

Re: FAQ: All you need to know about firmware upgrades

Post by Meteopark » 27 May 2016, 19:48

My anemometer, with the NEW firmware, hit 0 km/h for the first time yesterday afternoon, 26th may, 2016 :P :D
Up to now the lowest had always been 1 km/h. Best firmware so far then is the combination of Anemometer firmware 17, Interior Module 124.

Stanley
Posts: 8
Joined: 22 Apr 2016, 07:53

Re: FAQ: All you need to know about firmware upgrades

Post by Stanley » 12 Jun 2016, 13:33

Still cant hit 0km/h always 1 :?

Stuflo
Posts: 33
Joined: 19 Jan 2016, 10:44

Re: FAQ: All you need to know about firmware upgrades

Post by Stuflo » 13 Jun 2016, 14:34

The lowest I have seen mine Go to is 0.6mph but never 0
Latest Firmware for me

Mapantz
Posts: 103
Joined: 14 Jan 2014, 13:11
Location: Wareham, Dorset - UK
Contact:

Re: FAQ: All you need to know about firmware upgrades

Post by Mapantz » 14 Jun 2016, 01:40

I thought I'd better make a reply, since it has been a while.

I didn't even realise that the firmware had been automatically updated on my anemometer, but it now shows '0' occasionally when there's next to no wind, even with my station calibrated using the height method. I think a lot of what it boils down to, is that this time of anemometer is extremely sensitive in recording air movement, moreso than a standard cups anemometer.

Anyway, all good with mine.
Image
Image

nickruss_wales
Posts: 5
Joined: 18 Jul 2016, 13:22

Re: FAQ: All you need to know about firmware upgrades

Post by nickruss_wales » 18 Jul 2016, 13:26

Does anyone know where else I can download the wizards to update the firmware? All the links given here, and via the netatmo web setup do not work!

Nick

budgie81
Posts: 64
Joined: 22 Sep 2015, 12:17

Re: FAQ: All you need to know about firmware upgrades

Post by budgie81 » 06 Sep 2016, 10:07

When will new firmware be released?

Makc666
Posts: 3
Joined: 06 Apr 2015, 20:38
Location: MSK-RU
Contact:

Re: FAQ: All you need to know about firmware upgrades

Post by Makc666 » 28 Oct 2016, 20:33

nickruss_wales wrote:Does anyone know where else I can download the wizards to update the firmware? All the links given here, and via the netatmo web setup do not work!

Nick
Nick,
  • Mac OS (10.5 minimum) / h**ps://fw.netatmo.net/NetatmoModulesManager_MacOS.dmg
  • Windows (XP minimum) / h**ps://fw.netatmo.net/NetatmoModulesManager_Windows.exe
  • Linux 32 bits (2.6.32 kernel minimum) / h**ps://fw.netatmo.net/NetatmoModulesManager_Linux_i686
  • Linux 64 bits (2.6.32 kernel minimum) / h**ps://fw.netatmo.net/NetatmoModulesManager_Linux_x86_64
If you want to find them yourself.
You go here: h**ps://netatmo.com/site/contact
And click "Setup my product" and this will pass you to h**ps://netatmo.com/site/start/station
There you will find the link to download the setup manager.
No Smartphone ? No Tablet ?
Alternative setup from computer
When you click there you will have to Sign In to portal. h**ps://my.netatmo.com
Really inside the portal there is the page: h**ps://my.netatmo.com/settingsstation/addmodule
On that page according to you Operating System you will find these links.
...... Image ...... "А стукачков мы не любим!"

Arne01
Posts: 2
Joined: 14 Dec 2016, 23:14

Re: FAQ: All you need to know about firmware upgrades

Post by Arne01 » 14 Dec 2016, 23:28

Hello,
A friend bought last week a netatmo weatherstation. I was very surprieced about his Firmware version.
See attached screenshot.
Outside 45
Inside 127
Screenshot_2016-12-14-23-18-36.png
Screenshot_2016-12-14-23-18-36.png (166.11 KiB) Viewed 3502 times

FTP
Posts: 19
Joined: 25 Jul 2013, 13:07

Re: FAQ: All you need to know about firmware upgrades

Post by FTP » 15 Dec 2016, 09:15

Arne01 wrote:Outside 45
Inside 127
Screenshot_2016-12-14-23-18-36.png
Looks like there's a new firmware but it seems not available (yet?) for upgrades :roll:

Arne01
Posts: 2
Joined: 14 Dec 2016, 23:14

Re: FAQ: All you need to know about firmware upgrades

Post by Arne01 » 15 Dec 2016, 11:27

...for my 44-124 station also not available at time.
fuck

Locked

Return to “General questions”