Page 5 of 64

Re: Anemometer Update!

Posted: 17 Jan 2015, 23:27
by RobbieBott
GEORGzer wrote:Sure!
Before the Rain Gauge was released, you could only add 3 additional units.
When the Wind Gauge comes out, there will be a firmware update for the main weather station and you will be able to add it.

Thank you for the response. So there isnt some hardware limitation, just a simple firmware fix.

Re: Anemometer Update!

Posted: 22 Jan 2015, 22:12
by DigitalMann
I'm looking forward to a pre-order showing up in the store sometime soon.

Re: Anemometer Update!

Posted: 05 Feb 2015, 20:11
by ThorUsch
I will definitely pre-order it!!!

Re: Anemometer Update!

Posted: 16 Feb 2015, 18:17
by DocBeech
I will let you guys pre-order it first, I got burned on the rain gauge (We had to coat the buckets with water repellent because water stuck to it, and it wouldn't read). I hope they have fixed this by now, but I will let you guys be the test dummies this time, plus most of these ultrasonic wind meters are solar powered for a reason, I fear this thing will eat batteries very fast.

Re: Anemometer Update!

Posted: 23 Feb 2015, 23:56
by DigitalMann
I'm willing to be a guinea pig. I really need an anemometer and don't mind a little fiddling around to get it to work. I didn't have any trouble with my rain gauge last summer. I'll put it out again in April once the snow has stopped falling.

Re: Anemometer Update!

Posted: 21 Apr 2015, 10:57
by daskino
I am also ready to try out the new Wind guage. maybe Netatmo will ofer the board users here a early bird pre order option?

Re: Anemometer Update!

Posted: 26 Apr 2015, 18:28
by DigitalMann
Rumour has it that the anemometer will be released on May 1st. Problem is that I started the rumour :lol:

Re: Anemometer Update!

Posted: 01 May 2015, 22:35
by GEORGzer
Well DigitalMann, you source isn't trustworthy :D

Re: Anemometer Update!

Posted: 02 May 2015, 08:52
by DigitalMann
Guilty as charged :?

Re: Anemometer Update!

Posted: 13 May 2015, 00:26
by scooter133
I'm Ready! I want to Put in Wind Generators, though want to monitor the wind in the area that I want to put the generators first to see if its a good ROI. Though I fear I'll have to put in a 2nd Station to Pick up the Anemometer signal...