Netatmo World map

Tips, tricks and frequently asked questions
rdg
Posts: 58
Joined: 22 Dec 2012, 12:40
Location: 77510

Re: Netatmo World map

Post by rdg » 12 Dec 2013, 12:03

My station (70:ee:50:00:44:9e) does not show on the map, while I am supposed to share my external data (I am a "contributeur" since the beginning).

Did I miss something or is there a bug?

fduval_netatmo
Posts: 160
Joined: 27 Nov 2013, 09:22

Re: Netatmo World map

Post by fduval_netatmo » 12 Dec 2013, 12:14

At the bottom right, there is a help button, tell us if it doesn't help.
Fabien - Netatmo team

rdg
Posts: 58
Joined: 22 Dec 2012, 12:40
Location: 77510

Re: Netatmo World map

Post by rdg » 12 Dec 2013, 13:53

The help did not help much but my station finally showed when I reentered the map page a few minutes after this post.
I fiddled with the "contributeur" button (Off then On again) just before and this is perhaps explaining why my station appeared, after a few minutes delay.

Thanks anyway.

[EDIT]: It seems that the problem is due to a poor filtration algorithm. In filtered mode, my station does not show but in non-filtered mode, it does. Currently, I am close to stations that obviously (for me) should be filtered: current temperature is about 5 °C but some stations around show about 15°C.

Post Reply

Return to “General questions”