Atmospheric pressure

Remarks, questions, tips and tricks regarding the Netatmo Web application.
Post Reply
bricka
Posts: 6
Joined: 15 Jun 2014, 12:41

Atmospheric pressure

Post by bricka » 18 Jul 2014, 18:03

Bonjour
Les valeurs de pression atmospherique des stations reliées à la carte mondiale semblent assez fantaisistes.`
Très souvent deux stations très proches l'une de l'autre ont des ecarts de pression irréalises.
De quoi cela vient-il?

TsinTaoBeer
Posts: 5
Joined: 21 Jun 2014, 02:54

Re: Atmospheric pressure

Post by TsinTaoBeer » 30 Jul 2014, 13:07

Bonjour,

La mesure de la pression atmosphérique doit être corrigée en fonction de l'altitude réelle de la station.
Si cette altitude n'est pas correctement renseignée dans le menu de localisation, cela peut donner des valeurs erronées.

solarium
Posts: 8
Joined: 23 Mar 2014, 10:13

Re: Atmospheric pressure

Post by solarium » 14 Sep 2014, 09:53

Il serait du coup pertinent de proposer une option dans l'application android/ios permettant de determiner l'altitude exacte de son emplacement.
(Il me semble que le GPS permet cela avec une precision assez bonne)

Tho-Radia
Posts: 46
Joined: 01 Oct 2014, 21:25

Re: Atmospheric pressure

Post by Tho-Radia » 20 Oct 2014, 21:27

Bonjour,
Il est important de laisser l'utilisateur, libre de choisir la façon de régler l'altitude. Dans mon cas, j'ai dû augmenter de près de 60 m mon altitude pour avoir la bonne valeur de pression.

Nath_Netatmo

Re: Atmospheric pressure

Post by Nath_Netatmo » 23 Oct 2014, 12:28

Hi,

From now on, we would like to keep the forum for weather station in English.
If you want, you can write your post in your native language and then use "Google translate" to add the English translation (https://translate.google.com/).
Thank you very much!

A partir de maintenant, nous souhaitons garder le forum pour la station météo en anglais.
Si vous voulez, vous pouvez écrire votre message dans votre langue maternelle et ensuite utiliser "Google translate" pour ajouter la traduction anglaise (https://translate.google.com/).
Merci beaucoup!
_
Netatmo team

trosenblatt
Posts: 233
Joined: 18 Sep 2012, 12:18

Re: Atmospheric pressure

Post by trosenblatt » 24 Oct 2014, 10:57

Hello,

When you install the station with your smartphone, (iOS or Android) the altitude is provided from your gps and sent to your station.
If you install it from your computer, you have to precise it in the location settings.

Regards,
Thomas Rosenblatt, Netatmo Team.

Mapantz
Posts: 103
Joined: 14 Jan 2014, 13:11
Location: Wareham, Dorset - UK
Contact:

Re: Atmospheric pressure

Post by Mapantz » 28 Oct 2014, 11:42

trosenblatt wrote:Hello,

When you install the station with your smartphone, (iOS or Android) the altitude is provided from your gps and sent to your station.
If you install it from your computer, you have to precise it in the location settings.

Regards,
I want my barometer properly calibrated, it was over 2hpa out from my Davis station after I set my altitude above sea level. I was told I would need to adjust the altitude to get the correct reading, so now I'm 18m under the sea just to get the right pressure reading. I would like my proper altitude above sea level to show without changing my pressure reading to one that is completely incorrect.
Image
Image

gjk
Posts: 15
Joined: 18 Sep 2013, 14:08

Re: Atmospheric pressure

Post by gjk » 29 Oct 2014, 16:30

+1

Post Reply

Return to “Weather Station Web Application”