Wiring Smart Doorbell

Tips, tricks and frequently asked questions
Post Reply
mikaelgu
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Jul 2019, 14:40

Wiring Smart Doorbell

Post by mikaelgu » 09 Jul 2019, 14:44

Hi,

And sorry for probably posting in the wrong section. However, I’m in the process of planning a new house and would like to integrate a Netatmo doorbell. The electrical drawings are soon to be drawn and I’d like to inquire if a wiring diagram of some sorts would happen to me exist?

BR,
Mikael Gustafsson
Last edited by GEORGzer on 18 Jan 2020, 13:52, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Title changed for better search-ability

Durosity
Posts: 6
Joined: 05 Oct 2019, 00:24

Re: Smart doorbell

Post by Durosity » 22 Oct 2019, 01:30

Did you ever get anything on this?

mikaelgu
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Jul 2019, 14:40

Re: Smart doorbell

Post by mikaelgu » 12 Nov 2019, 18:14

No, never got any reply.

OldFox
Posts: 16
Joined: 14 Dec 2016, 23:11

Re: Smart doorbell

Post by OldFox » 16 Nov 2019, 12:34

You need power supply 24-220VAC and septate wires for trigger doorbell.

Durosity
Posts: 6
Joined: 05 Oct 2019, 00:24

Re: Smart doorbell

Post by Durosity » 28 Dec 2019, 23:55

OldFox wrote:
16 Nov 2019, 12:34
You need power supply 24-220VAC and septate wires for trigger doorbell.
Where’d you get that info? Not that I’m complaining that’d work fine for me.

OldFox
Posts: 16
Joined: 14 Dec 2016, 23:11

Re: Smart doorbell

Post by OldFox » 29 Dec 2019, 11:21

Durosity wrote:
28 Dec 2019, 23:55
OldFox wrote:
16 Nov 2019, 12:34
You need power supply 24-220VAC and septate wires for trigger doorbell.
Where’d you get that info? Not that I’m complaining that’d work fine for me.
Actually specifications are on official site:
https://www.netatmo.com/en-us/security/ ... ifications
Power: 8-24V & 230V; requires a wired doorbell and chime

So I'm assuming that power lines are probably seperated from bell button lines.

GEORGzer
Posts: 1132
Joined: 14 Jan 2014, 18:14

Re: Wiring Smart Doorbell

Post by GEORGzer » 18 Jan 2020, 13:58

topic title changed for better search-ability

I asked about this in the Beta forum, because I want to use the Smart Doorbell to replace the doorbell of the intercom system in my apartment block.

An Netatmo employe told me that the Smart Doorbell works either with low or high voltage. Meaning that there are no separate connectors for power and chime.

In my situation I will use an extra relay like this one to connect the Smart Doorbell to the intercom system by wiring the relay in between like it was a 230V chime.
Home:
Weather Station (3rd Generation + Rain Gauge, Wind Gauge, 3 additional Indoor Modules)
2 Valves + Relais (Starter Pack), 5 additional Valves

Office:
Thermostat + Relais (2nd Generation)
Healthy Home Coach
Smart Smoke Alarm

OldFox
Posts: 16
Joined: 14 Dec 2016, 23:11

Re: Wiring Smart Doorbell

Post by OldFox » 18 Jan 2020, 15:21

GEORGzer wrote:
18 Jan 2020, 13:58

An Netatmo employe told me that the Smart Doorbell works either with low or high voltage. Meaning that there are no separate connectors for power and chime.
Yes, power can be the same (chime and smart doorbell). What I mean is, that there should be a seperate connector to the switch, which is triggered by the smart doorbell button.

GEORGzer
Posts: 1132
Joined: 14 Jan 2014, 18:14

Re: Wiring Smart Doorbell

Post by GEORGzer » 18 Jan 2020, 15:28

I know, but that won't be the case, apparently.

There is this photo of the mounting plate floating around since last year and that only shows 2 connectors.
Home:
Weather Station (3rd Generation + Rain Gauge, Wind Gauge, 3 additional Indoor Modules)
2 Valves + Relais (Starter Pack), 5 additional Valves

Office:
Thermostat + Relais (2nd Generation)
Healthy Home Coach
Smart Smoke Alarm

Post Reply

Return to “General questions”