Homekit

Tips, tricks and frequently asked questions
InTimo
Posts: 67
Joined: 27 Nov 2012, 18:39

Homekit

Post by InTimo »

.. possible with the Tags??
InTimo
Posts: 67
Joined: 27 Nov 2012, 18:39

Re: Homekit

Post by InTimo »

?!?
Ekristoffe
Posts: 64
Joined: 15 Apr 2020, 08:32

Re: Homekit

Post by Ekristoffe »

I think you should elaborate your question.
I have no idea what you are talking about ?
InTimo
Posts: 67
Joined: 27 Nov 2012, 18:39

Re: Homekit

Post by InTimo »

To add the netatmo Tags (window/door-sensor) into HomeKit 🙈😉
Ekristoffe
Posts: 64
Joined: 15 Apr 2020, 08:32

Re: Homekit

Post by Ekristoffe »

i will say something crazy but ...
Why it is not already with homekit ?
GEORGzer
Posts: 1933
Joined: 14 Jan 2014, 18:14

Re: Homekit

Post by GEORGzer »

I don't have the camera or tags, but the tags require the camera and the camera is Homekit compatible.
Home: Weather Station (V3 + Rain Gauge, Wind Gauge, 3 additional Indoor Modules), Valves Starter Pack + 5 additional Valves, Smart Video Doorbell
Office: Thermostat (V2), Healthy Home Coach, Smart Smoke Alarm

Not a Netatmo employee
mistered
Posts: 1
Joined: 30 Apr 2020, 08:31

Re: Homekit

Post by mistered »

I got my Netatmo Tags today and I was able to install them to my Welcom cam.
When I go to my Homekit app I see only my Welcom cam without the Tags.
Someboy know what I have to do to see the Tags in my Homekit?
Thanks
GEORGzer
Posts: 1933
Joined: 14 Jan 2014, 18:14

Re: Homekit

Post by GEORGzer »

I don‘t think you can. The tags act like an additional sensor of the camera.
Home: Weather Station (V3 + Rain Gauge, Wind Gauge, 3 additional Indoor Modules), Valves Starter Pack + 5 additional Valves, Smart Video Doorbell
Office: Thermostat (V2), Healthy Home Coach, Smart Smoke Alarm

Not a Netatmo employee
Ekristoffe
Posts: 64
Joined: 15 Apr 2020, 08:32

Re: Homekit

Post by Ekristoffe »

hello i see in the api of netatmo we have access to the tags.
You can use a gateway to crate what is missing (but you will need a device to make that bridge).
For example I have successfully link a Weather station V2 (not the homekit one) to homekit by using nodered.
if you have a 24/24 running server or r-pi or equivalent i can help you to make this work.
Julen
Posts: 2
Joined: 03 Jul 2018, 18:21

Re: Homekit

Post by Julen »

Hello,

Any news about this?

I would like to set automatizations for some lights when the door is opened/closed but on the home app doesn't appear the door sensor (nor in shortcuts) but occupation and movement sensors of the cam yes. Is nonsense. Is assumed to be another sensor of the camera (even if is external). why is not appearing? :(
Post Reply

Return to “General questions”