No chime required mode

Post Reply
Abildgren
Posts: 8
Joined: 03 Nov 2020, 17:04

No chime required mode

Post by Abildgren »

Please make a mode where we can run the doorbell directly from a power source (e.g. 230V AC) without needing to have an old fashioned chime and the chime module connected. I want my homepod to play the doorbell sound, so see no reason to install a chime. I hope the HW can be configured from SW to allows for a mode where the doorbell is not short-circuiting on button press.

And yes I understand that it might be tricky getting this firmware on the device already distributed given that you really can't get contact with to do the update without the doorbell, but I'm okay to do the lightbulb workaround before permanently installing it
peraburek
Posts: 15
Joined: 16 Nov 2016, 11:01

Re: No chime required mode

Post by peraburek »

+1
Remy47
Posts: 13
Joined: 07 Nov 2020, 09:57

Re: No chime required mode

Post by Remy47 »

+1
hubert3
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 Aug 2020, 16:48

Re: No chime required mode

Post by hubert3 »

+1

I have no doorbell at all currently (people just knock)

I would prefer not to have any chime and only have door bell activations go to my phone / homepod

I understand this means that if the wifi / internet is down the door bell button will not work, but I'm OK with this
Post Reply

Return to “Feature request”