Is outdoor module broken?

This forum provides technical help on how to set up Netatmo Weather Stations for the first time.
Post Reply
romicshopping
Posts: 1
Joined: 19 Apr 2021, 14:20

Is outdoor module broken?

Post by romicshopping »

Hi all!

A week ago I bought a brand new Weather station with outdoor module. Indoor module works fine, but outdoor module doesn't send any data.
I've tried to:
-) replace batteries
-) place outdoor module close to indoor module
-) unpair outdoor module and pair it back
-) reset indoor module
After each try I was waiting for a day to get any data from outdoor module.

I've registered support ticket, but nobody answered yet.

Is there any way to fix the issue?
Thanks
photo_2021-04-19_15-28-05.jpg
photo_2021-04-19_15-28-05.jpg (29.01 KiB) Viewed 62 times
photo_2021-04-19_15-27-55.jpg
photo_2021-04-19_15-27-55.jpg (33.39 KiB) Viewed 62 times
Murrayg
Posts: 1
Joined: 19 Apr 2021, 17:26

Re: Is outdoor module broken?

Post by Murrayg »

Hi,

I've been trying to obtain a replacement for the outdoor module since the beginning of February.
Having registered a problem with the outdoor module (replacing the batteries at least once a day), I finally received a reply requesting I order a replacement module.
If only I could access the web site. Something to do with Brexit and the UK no longer being part of the EU.
That problem now having been resolved, I find one cannot order just the outside module.

I just want a system that works, rather than a very expensive ornament on the garage wall.
Post Reply

Return to “Setting up my Weather Station”