Page 1 of 2

wind guage install problem

Posted: 09 Nov 2018, 12:36
by Teamtaylor84
I’ve just purchased a wind gauge to complete my weather station.
However after pairing I’m stuck with the message
“this module can take some time to make it’s first measurement”
If I go into settings I can see that the wind gauge has signal and battery.
It’s been like this overnight and after unpairing/repairing it still says the same after 6 hours.
Anybody else had this issue?

Re: wind guage install problem

Posted: 14 Nov 2018, 21:26
by swederik75
Same here.

Re: wind guage install problem

Posted: 15 Nov 2018, 10:45
by basil
I had same issue with an indoor module. Netatmo support immediately advised it was faulty and to return to place of purchase under warranty. Replacement module works great.

Re: wind guage install problem

Posted: 15 Nov 2018, 19:46
by Teamtaylor84
Customer support advised me that the wind gauge was faulty and a new one arrived today. Here's hoping this one works!

Re: wind guage install problem

Posted: 15 Nov 2018, 21:24
by Teamtaylor84
Update : I’m still getting the same issue with the new wind gauge days after installing, despite re-pairing/resetting. Looks like either there’s potentially a problem with every wind gauge supplied by Netatmo or the issue is elsewhere. Either way it’s extremely frustrating.
Also, after Netatmo's very efficient handling of my original complaint I'm now receiving zero response to my emails.

Re: wind guage install problem

Posted: 18 Nov 2018, 15:59
by Teamtaylor84
Does anybody know if it's possible to do a factory reset on the weather station? Perhaps that would help.

Re: wind guage install problem

Posted: 18 Nov 2018, 16:51
by mele
I have exactly the same problem. Two different wind gauges pair to the base station but do not show any values in the UI. I am no replacing the base station. I hope that this would solve the problem.

Re: wind guage install problem

Posted: 18 Nov 2018, 16:55
by Teamtaylor84
Please let me know if it does.
Just out of curiosity how old is your base station? I purchased mine last October, so not so good if I have to replace it after just over 12 months.

Re: wind guage install problem

Posted: 18 Nov 2018, 17:53
by mele
I bought my station in November. It will take a few days to get the new module. I will let you know if the replacement will solve the problem.

Re: wind guage install problem

Posted: 20 Nov 2018, 19:14
by mele
The replacement of the base station did not solve the problem. Frustrating situation. No idea what to do next.