Can't add Netatmo thermostat to Homekit

Tips, tricks and frequently asked questions
Post Reply
Keith Scully
Posts: 2
Joined: 02 Mar 2020, 11:57

Can't add Netatmo thermostat to Homekit

Post by Keith Scully » 02 Mar 2020, 12:06

Hi all, I can't see to be able to add my Thermostat to my Apple Homekit, it doesn't seem to give me the option to do it when ok go into
> Manage my home
>Relay
> Advanced, one I get her there should be an option to setup to Homekit, but unfortunately it's not there for me.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

GEORGzer
Posts: 1126
Joined: 14 Jan 2014, 18:14

Re: Can't add Netatmo thermostat to Homekit

Post by GEORGzer » 02 Mar 2020, 14:55

Hi Keith,

do you know what version of the Thermostat you have?
Only the 2nd generation is Homekit compatible.
You can determinate that easily by taking a look at the LED of your Relais. First gen. has a blue LED, 2nd gen. a white one.
Home:
Weather Station (3rd Generation + Rain Gauge, Wind Gauge, 3 additional Indoor Modules)
2 Valves + Relais (Starter Pack), 5 additional Valves

Office:
Thermostat + Relais (2nd Generation)
Healthy Home Coach
Smart Smoke Alarm

Keith Scully
Posts: 2
Joined: 02 Mar 2020, 11:57

Re: Can't add Netatmo thermostat to Homekit

Post by Keith Scully » 02 Mar 2020, 15:49

Hi GEORGzer,

I have the second generation thermostat. I was maybe thinking of resetting it up again, but don't really want to do that.

GEORGzer
Posts: 1126
Joined: 14 Jan 2014, 18:14

Re: Can't add Netatmo thermostat to Homekit

Post by GEORGzer » 02 Mar 2020, 15:53

What happens when you scan the Homekit Code in the Homekit App?
Home:
Weather Station (3rd Generation + Rain Gauge, Wind Gauge, 3 additional Indoor Modules)
2 Valves + Relais (Starter Pack), 5 additional Valves

Office:
Thermostat + Relais (2nd Generation)
Healthy Home Coach
Smart Smoke Alarm

Post Reply

Return to “General questions”