Cannot switch to PID algorithm

Tips, tricks and frequently asked questions
Post Reply
Pete
Posts: 10
Joined: 12 Feb 2016, 19:38

Cannot switch to PID algorithm

Post by Pete »

Hi
My Netatmo energy app is telling me the PID algorithm is available for me and asks me if I want to activate it.

However the orange activate button does not respond so I cannot activate. Have tried with both iPhone app and also from an iPad both with upto date app loaded from App Store.

Serial no of relay is is 70:ee:50:1c:28:04 with firmware 210 and thermostat 04:00:00:1c:1e:1a with firmware 72

Are you able to set this from your side?
Brieuc_Netatmo
Posts: 3051
Joined: 02 Jan 2014, 11:20

Re: Cannot switch to PID algorithm

Post by Brieuc_Netatmo »

Hi Pete,
This is due to a bug in the web settings of the application.
A fix was pushed yesterday afternoon, could you please try to activate it with the web app (my.netatmo.com) and let me know if it's OK now?
The fix will also be available in the Android app very soon.
Thank you!
Brieuc - Netatmo Team
Pete
Posts: 10
Joined: 12 Feb 2016, 19:38

Re: Cannot switch to PID algorithm

Post by Pete »

Thank you Brieuc. I no longer get the prompt to activate PID algorithm on the IOS app. Have used the web app to change from hysteresis to advanced. I hope that is what I need to do. Will see how the thermostat responds when it tries to heat my house up tomorrow morning.
Post Reply

Return to “General questions”