Page 6 of 9

Re: pairing relay and thermostat

Posted: 21 Dec 2014, 16:47
by ossvale
Hi
I tried to pair the thermostat and relay but it doesnt work.
I tried also with the app (Windows), it says it paired but on the display of the thermostat there is always the ! symbol
the serials are:
Realy g044322
Thermostat j0662d0
Can you please help me?

Valerio

Re: pairing relay and thermostat

Posted: 22 Dec 2014, 10:14
by Brieuc_Netatmo
Hello,
Your problem seems to be solved, could you please confirm?

Re: pairing relay and thermostat

Posted: 22 Dec 2014, 14:56
by ossvale
Yes! Solved
thanks

Valerio

Re: pairing relay and thermostat

Posted: 26 Dec 2014, 12:57
by ros.chi
Hi
this morning I've bought netatmo and I've tried several time to pair but never work

I tried also with the mac app different times, it says it paired but on the display of the thermostat there is always the ! symbol
the serials are:
Realy g0444d2
Thermostat j06613e
Can you please help me?

Re: pairing relay and thermostat

Posted: 26 Dec 2014, 16:41
by ros.chi
i resolved the problem.
thanks the same

Re: pairing relay and thermostat

Posted: 30 Dec 2014, 11:29
by pitpit
Hi,

Same problem here, thermostat keeps disconnecting.
My thermo serial: j0447d0

I've just contacted the support via the form on your site, so i don't know if this is the same support team
and maybe they are already taking care of the problem.


Thanks in advance and happy holidays.
Paolo

Re: pairing relay and thermostat

Posted: 17 May 2015, 12:08
by Zilog
Hi there,

I'm having same problem as other posters.
My second Netatmo thermostat, just purchased, will not pair.
Can connect relay no problem.
Have used Windows app to repair thermostat and relay. However, thermostat still displays "!" symbol.

Thermostat serial: j0629bc
Relay serial: g043ee6

I have left relay and thermostat beside one another overnight, still no connection.
I have also tried disconnection my first thermostat and relay (which work perfectly) in case these cause some sort of interference, to no avail.

This seems to be a common problem - is there a fix you can issue for download so we do not need to search the forums for answer?
Very happy with my first thermostat; it is disappointing there are problems with my second one.

Thanks for your help,
Zilog.

Re: pairing relay and thermostat

Posted: 18 May 2015, 13:09
by Zilog
Just to follow up.

Brieuc from Netatmo Support emailed to advise problem was sorted. Not at home, but can now see thermostat through phone and web apps.
Thanks to Netatmo for the quick response.

Would be interesting to know what the fix is, in case it ever occurs again.

Cheers, Zilog.

Re: pairing relay and thermostat

Posted: 18 May 2015, 17:02
by Brieuc_Netatmo
It won't happen again :-)
It was a communication issue with old firmware versions.

Re: pairing relay and thermostat

Posted: 19 Oct 2015, 14:06
by srdjanv
Hello,

is relay and thermostat will connect automatic after the power supply break down?

I have netatmo thermostat and relay paired correctly, everything working perfect but when the electric power supply breaking down and connect again after 2 hours my relay blinking blue light (same as the first time connected) and I must manually rest them by pushing the button. But my house is in mountain 100 km from the place where I leave and remote control will be totally unused if the electricity supply going off again.

Thank you