Display

Tips, tricks and frequently asked questions
Post Reply
Nkc1
Posts: 2
Joined: 24 Oct 2016, 23:24

Display

Post by Nkc1 » 24 Oct 2016, 23:30

Just bought this new from Amazon. Put batteries in and the display is really faint. Put different new batteries in and still faint. I suspect a faulty thermostat but thought I'd ask if there is anything I could try before I return for my money back. :( Thanks.

Nkc1
Posts: 2
Joined: 24 Oct 2016, 23:24

Re: Display

Post by Nkc1 » 25 Oct 2016, 10:32

pic attached
Attachments
IMG_2728 (Mobile).PNG
IMG_2728 (Mobile).PNG (153.35 KiB) Viewed 839 times

shaman79
Posts: 5
Joined: 28 Nov 2016, 19:22

Re: Display

Post by shaman79 » 28 Nov 2016, 19:28

Same problem here...bought in official distribution through alza.cz. Seems like netatmo have some quality issues :(

shaman79
Posts: 5
Joined: 28 Nov 2016, 19:22

Re: Display

Post by shaman79 » 03 Dec 2016, 08:23

Got reply from Netatmo, it is a manufacturing defect.

Better quality control would be nice, Netatmo. This is not meant to be some cheap crap, right? You could save people lot of hassle by doing what we pay you for.

nachetejr
Posts: 1
Joined: 03 Dec 2016, 09:36

Re: Display

Post by nachetejr » 03 Dec 2016, 09:42

shaman79 wrote:Got reply from Netatmo, it is a manufacturing defect.

Better quality control would be nice, Netatmo. This is not meant to be some cheap crap, right? You could save people lot of hassle by doing what we pay you for.
Are they gonna replace yours?

I got mine yesterday from Amazon.es and it's exactly the same... the room temp is hardly readable. I guess I'll have to solve it with them. Such a shame, I'm very happy with the product functionality.

shaman79
Posts: 5
Joined: 28 Nov 2016, 19:22

Re: Display

Post by shaman79 » 09 Dec 2016, 08:54

Sure they will replace it, it is obvious malfunction. I just hate to disconnect, pack, send, wait, unpack and reinstall it again. Not a good customer experience. It is obviously some manufacturing issue, but if such obvious thin could happen then I am really worried about quality control.
I wanted to buy also weather station and cameras, but now I am really not so sure...

Stefano_Netatmo
Posts: 2
Joined: 04 Jan 2017, 08:56

Re: Display

Post by Stefano_Netatmo » 04 Jan 2017, 09:21

how did you solve at the end ?

did you send the product back to them ? which address ?

3speedy
Posts: 2
Joined: 05 Jan 2017, 12:11

Re: Display

Post by 3speedy » 05 Jan 2017, 12:21

Same problem, the display is unreadable. I have asked at support service but i haven't receive any response.
A faulty product should be replaced immediately as required under the legal warranty.

3speedy
Posts: 2
Joined: 05 Jan 2017, 12:11

Re: Display

Post by 3speedy » 30 Jan 2017, 11:41

I got a new thermostat, but it has the same problem as the one being replaced. not readable display :-(

Jon
Posts: 4
Joined: 29 Dec 2018, 21:38

Re: Display

Post by Jon » 29 Dec 2018, 22:00

Where you given a solution or found one?

My display has started to frost up aswell now. I’ve had this since 2016 and was all good until recently. I also got this thermostat to replace another Netatmo thermostat which got another fault.

Post Reply

Return to “General questions”