Thermostat Radio Signal & Battery Status ?

Tips, tricks and frequently asked questions
ChuckstarUK
Posts: 30
Joined: 05 Nov 2016, 10:15

Thermostat Radio Signal & Battery Status ?

Post by ChuckstarUK »

Hi

I've had my Netatmo Thermostat running fine for about a month. I believe it has all the latest firmware upgrades.

Yesterday I noticed that the the Thermostat's Battery Status and Radio Signals are no longer showing (they used to) and now just show their respective symbols with a question mark over them (see attached, I've redacted the serial number).

When I log-in online I can see the statuses on the Thermostat summary page but if I choose the Settings page, as in-app, then no statuses are returned.

Is this a bug or a fault? Thanks
Attachments
Screen shot of iOS app
Screen shot of iOS app
IMG_0015.jpg (151.46 KiB) Viewed 901 times
esdubu
Posts: 2
Joined: 24 Oct 2016, 11:23

Re: Thermostat Radio Signal & Battery Status ?

Post by esdubu »

I've just noticed it doing the same thing. So it's more likely to be a bug. Another one.
Dieck78
Posts: 3
Joined: 05 Nov 2016, 12:32

Re: Thermostat Radio Signal & Battery Status ?

Post by Dieck78 »

I've the same issue.
Judge584
Posts: 26
Joined: 12 Jun 2016, 23:00
Location: France

Re: Thermostat Radio Signal & Battery Status ?

Post by Judge584 »

Hi,

Same bug here, please correct!

This bug was also present since a few days with Netatmo meteo application, but it has been solved yesterday with latest app update.
jotaeleo
Posts: 1
Joined: 05 Nov 2016, 16:28

Re: Thermostat Radio Signal & Battery Status ?

Post by jotaeleo »

I've the same issue. But I think not problem version of the application because the web application also fails...
SergioSGil
Posts: 7
Joined: 28 Feb 2016, 22:48

Re: Thermostat Radio Signal & Battery Status ?

Post by SergioSGil »

same bug here
Mikill
Posts: 9
Joined: 06 Nov 2016, 23:42

Re: Thermostat Radio Signal & Battery Status ?

Post by Mikill »

Same problem here ? Is it a bug ?
ZIZZI77
Posts: 11
Joined: 04 Mar 2016, 09:52

Re: Thermostat Radio Signal & Battery Status ?

Post by ZIZZI77 »

same bug! please help us!
Brieuc_Netatmo
Posts: 3050
Joined: 02 Jan 2014, 11:20

Re: Thermostat Radio Signal & Battery Status ?

Post by Brieuc_Netatmo »

Dear all,
Thank you for having reported this issue.
Could you please provide us with the serial number of your Thermostats, to let us investigate?
Brieuc - Netatmo Team
ChuckstarUK
Posts: 30
Joined: 05 Nov 2016, 10:15

Re: Thermostat Radio Signal & Battery Status ?

Post by ChuckstarUK »

Hi

Thermostat = j1e720a, Firmware: 40
Relay = 70:ee:50:1e:5a:8c, Firmware: 71 (I notice this has just updated this morning)

Thanks
C
Last edited by ChuckstarUK on 07 Nov 2016, 11:35, edited 1 time in total.
Post Reply

Return to “General questions”