Last update App/Website/my observations

Tips, tricks and frequently asked questions
snacky
Posts: 13
Joined: 06 Sep 2017, 09:41

Last update App/Website/my observations

Post by snacky » 06 Sep 2017, 09:54

Hi,

1) First of all, is there a way to switch to old view?

2) When checking graphs I often see very out of date data, like graph is missing data from 2-3 hours... with old website view I never had a problem like this and it was more like real time (few mins delay)

3) Found a bug today with the mobile App (android), I have scheduled boiler on for 45mins (from 7:00 to 7:45), logged to the app after this time and it was showing that boiler is still ON
It makes no sense as per screenshot, as it's set to 10 degrees, actual temp is 21,7 and boiler showing it's ON, pls see below

Screenshot:
Screenshot_20170906-080909.png
Screenshot_20170906-080909.png (18.55 KiB) Viewed 908 times

Brieuc_Netatmo
Posts: 3022
Joined: 02 Jan 2014, 11:20

Re: Last update App/Website/my observations

Post by Brieuc_Netatmo » 06 Sep 2017, 12:03

Hi,
1) No, but the new apps are way better :-)
2) This is a know issue, it would be fixed in the next few days.
3) We will look into this issue. Could you please let me know the serial number of your Thermostat?
Brieuc - Netatmo Team

snacky
Posts: 13
Joined: 06 Sep 2017, 09:41

Re: Last update App/Website/my observations

Post by snacky » 07 Sep 2017, 09:49

Thanks for quick reply, hope it will be resolved soon...
Attachments
netatmo2.jpg
netatmo2.jpg (6.24 KiB) Viewed 877 times

Nettetal
Posts: 35
Joined: 03 Jan 2016, 14:58

Re: Last update App/Website/my observations

Post by Nettetal » 08 Sep 2017, 13:54

Brieuc_Netatmo wrote:Hi,
1) No, but the new apps are way better :-)
2) This is a know issue, it would be fixed in the next few days.
3) We will look into this issue. Could you please let me know the serial number of your Thermostat?
After each update something again works, which worked before, no more!
Is the software actually tested in advance?
Attachments
Graph.jpg

snacky
Posts: 13
Joined: 06 Sep 2017, 09:41

Re: Last update App/Website/my observations

Post by snacky » 09 Sep 2017, 12:58

How you're getting outside temp?

I don't have it on my page... :-(

MarcV
Posts: 652
Joined: 22 Aug 2016, 09:01
Location: Schoten, Belgium

Re: Last update App/Website/my observations

Post by MarcV » 10 Sep 2017, 11:13

snacky wrote:How you're getting outside temp?

I don't have it on my page... :-(
Do you have a netatmo weather station?
...but I might be wrong...
  • 2 weather stations V2
  • 1 weather station V3 with 3 extra sensors, rain gauge and wind gauge
  • smart energy relay with thermostat and 8 valves
  • 6 smart smoke alarms
  • smart doorbell

snacky
Posts: 13
Joined: 06 Sep 2017, 09:41

Re: Last update App/Website/my observations

Post by snacky » 10 Sep 2017, 18:25

MarcV wrote:
snacky wrote:How you're getting outside temp?

I don't have it on my page... :-(
Do you have a netatmo weather station?
Nope, just thermostat

MarcV
Posts: 652
Joined: 22 Aug 2016, 09:01
Location: Schoten, Belgium

Re: Last update App/Website/my observations

Post by MarcV » 10 Sep 2017, 19:25

Then that's the reason you don't have the outside temp graph. You have to setup a netatmo weather station and it has to be connected to the same local network as your thermostat.
...but I might be wrong...
  • 2 weather stations V2
  • 1 weather station V3 with 3 extra sensors, rain gauge and wind gauge
  • smart energy relay with thermostat and 8 valves
  • 6 smart smoke alarms
  • smart doorbell

Isarwolf
Posts: 29
Joined: 25 Jan 2015, 09:28

Re: Last update App/Website/my observations

Post by Isarwolf » 11 Sep 2017, 10:29

I have no thermostat but I have used the Starter Kit to install the radiator valves.
I have no outside temperatur even though I have a Weatherstation.
I hope that Netatmo will integrated the weatherstation to my relais.

Best regards

Isarwolf
Wetterstation h04f7c0

MarcV
Posts: 652
Joined: 22 Aug 2016, 09:01
Location: Schoten, Belgium

Re: Last update App/Website/my observations

Post by MarcV » 11 Sep 2017, 10:38

Isarwolf wrote:I have no thermostat but I have used the Starter Kit to install the radiator valves.
I have no outside temperatur even though I have a Weatherstation.
I hope that Netatmo will integrated the weatherstation to my relais.

Best regards

Isarwolf
Ah ok...
I don't have a starter kit so I can't answer your question... :(
If you have access to the beta forum it's probably best to post the question over there. If you don't have access I can post the question for you :)
...but I might be wrong...
  • 2 weather stations V2
  • 1 weather station V3 with 3 extra sensors, rain gauge and wind gauge
  • smart energy relay with thermostat and 8 valves
  • 6 smart smoke alarms
  • smart doorbell

Post Reply

Return to “General questions”