Last update App/Website/my observations

Tips, tricks and frequently asked questions
Isarwolf
Posts: 29
Joined: 25 Jan 2015, 09:28

Re: Last update App/Website/my observations

Post by Isarwolf » 11 Sep 2017, 14:28

MarcV wrote: Ah ok...
I don't have a starter kit so I can't answer your question... :(
If you have access to the beta forum it's probably best to post the question over there. If you don't have access I can post the question for you :)
I have no access to beta forum. Therefore it would be very fine if you could ask there.

Best regards
Isarwolf
Wetterstation h04f7c0

MarcV
Posts: 649
Joined: 22 Aug 2016, 09:01
Location: Schoten, Belgium

Re: Last update App/Website/my observations

Post by MarcV » 11 Sep 2017, 15:54

Will do :)

Just to be sure... make sure the relay and weather station are connected to the same local network. Also, you can make a graph appear/disappear by clicking on its legend...

Image
...but I might be wrong...
  • 2 weather stations V2
  • 1 weather station V3 with 3 extra sensors, rain gauge and wind gauge
  • smart energy relay with thermostat and 8 valves
  • 6 smart smoke alarms
  • smart doorbell

Alexandre_Netatmo
Posts: 459
Joined: 13 Jul 2017, 10:42

Re: Last update App/Website/my observations

Post by Alexandre_Netatmo » 11 Sep 2017, 17:30

Hey Isarwolf,

The link between a WeatherStation and a Relay(Thermostat or Starter pack) takes 2 weeks if you want to use your Outdoor weatherstation temperature for the anticipation.
Curently you should have the temperature estimation (not the one from your weather station) ; we will fix this.

snacky
Posts: 13
Joined: 06 Sep 2017, 09:41

Re: Last update App/Website/my observations

Post by snacky » 12 Sep 2017, 09:55

What about the initial issue that I reported, they still visible... :-(

snacky
Posts: 13
Joined: 06 Sep 2017, 09:41

Re: Last update App/Website/my observations

Post by snacky » 14 Sep 2017, 12:19

Alexandre_Netatmo wrote:Hey Isarwolf,

The link between a WeatherStation and a Relay(Thermostat or Starter pack) takes 2 weeks if you want to use your Outdoor weatherstation temperature for the anticipation.
Curently you should have the temperature estimation (not the one from your weather station) ; we will fix this.
Any progress in fixing the issues I reported initially?

Brieuc_Netatmo
Posts: 3016
Joined: 02 Jan 2014, 11:20

Re: Last update App/Website/my observations

Post by Brieuc_Netatmo » 14 Sep 2017, 12:35

Hi!
Yes, it should be fixed tomorrow or during next week. Thank you for your patience.
Brieuc - Netatmo Team

gosmart
Posts: 7
Joined: 31 Aug 2017, 15:34

Re: Last update App/Website/my observations

Post by gosmart » 20 Sep 2017, 12:37

MarcV wrote:Then that's the reason you don't have the outside temp graph. You have to setup a netatmo weather station and it has to be connected to the same local network as your thermostat.
Not necessarily true. Thermostat is picking outside temperature from the nearest weather station or something like that. I don't have one but I am getting displayed outside temperature (but in android application and only current one - no graph).
Last edited by gosmart on 20 Sep 2017, 12:59, edited 1 time in total.

gosmart
Posts: 7
Joined: 31 Aug 2017, 15:34

Re: Last update App/Website/my observations

Post by gosmart » 20 Sep 2017, 12:41

snacky wrote:Hi,

2) When checking graphs I often see very out of date data, like graph is missing data from 2-3 hours... with old website view I never had a problem like this and it was more like real time (few mins delay)
Similar here. :(
Unable to add screenshot.

Nettetal
Posts: 35
Joined: 03 Jan 2016, 14:58

Re: Last update App/Website/my observations

Post by Nettetal » 20 Sep 2017, 13:22

Brieuc_Netatmo wrote:Hi!
Yes, it should be fixed tomorrow or during next week. Thank you for your patience.
Why does the troubleshooting always take so long?
Attachments
graph.jpg
Last edited by Nettetal on 20 Sep 2017, 15:32, edited 1 time in total.

Airmaxchen
Posts: 11
Joined: 12 Nov 2015, 09:30

Re: Last update App/Website/my observations

Post by Airmaxchen » 20 Sep 2017, 13:54

Same problem here. The last values in the graph are from about 30 minutes ago.

Post Reply

Return to “General questions”