Thermostat cannot find relay

This forum provides technical help on how to set up Netatmo Thermostat Wifi connection.
Mariener
Posts: 12
Joined: 05 Feb 2018, 11:19

Re: Thermostat cannot find relay

Post by Mariener »

Same issues here, over and over and over it keeps saying can't connect to relay.

Perhaps it's better if new errors messages would be assigned to different issues, as this is probably just an issue with the server from Netatmo. Wifi is going through the roof, so strong, no issues anywhere, yet the relay refuses to connect. All systems go on Netatmo's end, but im left with a thermostat that keeps bugging off.
Mark@BC
Posts: 202
Joined: 15 Nov 2019, 21:32

Re: Thermostat cannot find relay

Post by Mark@BC »

Brieuc_Netatmo wrote: 22 Dec 2014, 14:10 Hello,
@pepsimen: please try the following workaround:
To pair the Thermostat to its relay, follow these steps:
- Remove the batteries of the Thermostat.
- Connect the relay to the computer with the USB cable, and then run the pairing software (link below depending on your system):
Mac OS: http://fw.netatmo.net/NetatmoThermostat ... _MacOS.dmg
Windows: http://fw.netatmo.net/NetatmoThermostat ... indows.exe
- Remove the Thermostat which is currently paired with the relay ("Remove" button).
- Pair again Thermostat: "Add" button, and then put the batteries in the Thermostat and place it next to the relay (the screen should flash, then disappear, then display the logo "Searching relay").
- The pairing is done. You can close the program.
- Reconnect the relay and the Thermostat.

@Prototype: I will force the update of your Thermostat.

Try this, it worked for me
1x Presence outdoor camera V198
1x Doorbell V93
2x Thermostat V75 + 10x Valves V85
1x weather station and outdoor module.
vojta66
Posts: 341
Joined: 21 Jan 2016, 11:56
Contact:

Re: Thermostat cannot find relay

Post by vojta66 »

Mariener wrote: 02 Dec 2020, 13:42 Same issues here, over and over and over it keeps saying can't connect to relay.

Perhaps it's better if new errors messages would be assigned to different issues, as this is probably just an issue with the server from Netatmo. Wifi is going through the roof, so strong, no issues anywhere, yet the relay refuses to connect. All systems go on Netatmo's end, but im left with a thermostat that keeps bugging off.
I have the very same issue last two days. And it is not problem of my wifi, as it did work several years like a charm. These problems with Netatmo servers are getting annoying and honestly, it is very frustrating. Netatmo, Wake up and quickly, otherwise you are going to loose another client.
1Welcome(v475), 9 tags (v58), 1Smart Smoke (v108),1Smart Siren (v209)
1 Weather Station(v181), Outdoor module (50),Rain Gauge(v12),Wind Gauge(v25),3 Indoor Modules (v51)
1Thermostat(v75+relay 2nd generation v222 + 5Valves (v85)
2Presence cameras(v251)
Hatrick
Posts: 7
Joined: 30 Jan 2021, 14:17

Re: Thermostat cannot find relay

Post by Hatrick »

I have the auto adapt system turned on. Will it show up after days, weeks of PID. Or maybe I need to have hysteresis function turned on to get PID?

Edit: I'm sorry, but I put a question in a wrong topic.
dannmcc
Posts: 1
Joined: 24 Mar 2021, 09:47

Re: Thermostat cannot find relay

Post by dannmcc »

I am having the same problem, for about 2 months now. I cannot connect to the relay via the Energy app. It says: 'No devices found.' I cannot open the back of the relay to connect via USB cable, as the installer seems to have sealed it when he installed it.
ruby71
Posts: 1
Joined: 22 Apr 2021, 17:13

Re: Thermostat cannot find relay

Post by ruby71 »

Good day. A month ago I bought a Netatmo thermostat and 4 heads. Everything worked until last week. The thermostat is regularly disconnected from the relay and is no longer connected. I have to pair every day, then the day will last. The radio signal has 3 dashes. I am enclosing the thermostat number j553388 and the relay number g684b38. Thanks for the help I don't know what to do with it anymore.
Post Reply

Return to “Thermostat Network Set-up”