Relay already in use

This forum provides technical help on how to set up Netatmo Thermostat Wifi connection.
skadavaska
Posts: 19
Joined: 04 Feb 2020, 11:19

Re: Relay already in use

Post by skadavaska » 05 Feb 2020, 14:32

I don't know, I can't go there. It was new from Amazon. Like I said, it's something with account. I could access in the first day but I can't access anymore after removing relay in the app.

GEORGzer
Posts: 1465
Joined: 14 Jan 2014, 18:14

Re: Relay already in use

Post by GEORGzer » 05 Feb 2020, 14:37

And you did that by choosing the option "Uninstall Relay" and even after resetting it afterwards like described here and restarting the setup process you end up with the same message?

I'm out of ideas to be honest except creating a new account.
Home:Weather Station (V3 + Rain Gauge, Wind Gauge, 3 additional Indoor Modules), Valves Starter Pack + 5 additional Valves, Smart Video Doorbell
Office: Thermostat (V2), Healthy Home Coach, Smart Smoke Alarm

Not a Netatmo employee

skadavaska
Posts: 19
Joined: 04 Feb 2020, 11:19

Re: Relay already in use

Post by skadavaska » 05 Feb 2020, 15:23

I just removed relay from my account and now I can't access.

Tried with new account, still same message. Can't access.

GEORGzer
Posts: 1465
Joined: 14 Jan 2014, 18:14

Re: Relay already in use

Post by GEORGzer » 05 Feb 2020, 16:04

I fear I can't help you any further with your issues :|

I'd suggest you submit a support ticket to Netatmo.
You need a Netatmo service member who can check the Thermostat's registration status and your account settings.

With all the information (account email, Thermostat serial number) they should be able to find out what the issue is.
Put a link to this discussion in your message, this might speed up the process since we already ruled a bunch of stuff out.


I'm sorry I couldn't be more helpful :(
Home:Weather Station (V3 + Rain Gauge, Wind Gauge, 3 additional Indoor Modules), Valves Starter Pack + 5 additional Valves, Smart Video Doorbell
Office: Thermostat (V2), Healthy Home Coach, Smart Smoke Alarm

Not a Netatmo employee

skadavaska
Posts: 19
Joined: 04 Feb 2020, 11:19

Re: Relay already in use

Post by skadavaska » 05 Feb 2020, 17:50

I already did submit support ticket but I'm little scared that they will take long time or even won't even answer :(

GEORGzer
Posts: 1465
Joined: 14 Jan 2014, 18:14

Re: Relay already in use

Post by GEORGzer » 05 Feb 2020, 18:11

Patience ;)
Home:Weather Station (V3 + Rain Gauge, Wind Gauge, 3 additional Indoor Modules), Valves Starter Pack + 5 additional Valves, Smart Video Doorbell
Office: Thermostat (V2), Healthy Home Coach, Smart Smoke Alarm

Not a Netatmo employee

Post Reply

Return to “Thermostat Network Set-up”