Thermostat cannot find relay

This forum provides technical help on how to set up Netatmo Thermostat Wifi connection.
Brieuc_Netatmo
Posts: 2967
Joined: 02 Jan 2014, 11:20

Re: Thermostat cannot find relay

Post by Brieuc_Netatmo » 24 Nov 2014, 18:41

Hello,
There is very little chance that the problem occurs on a second unit, but if this happens again, you'll know what to do :-)
Brieuc - Netatmo Team

guidomac
Posts: 2
Joined: 30 Nov 2014, 16:03

Thermostat cannot find relay

Post by guidomac » 30 Nov 2014, 16:10

Hello,

i'm facing the same problem. the relais and the thermostat can't work together, i did everything that was wrote in istructions book n°1 (replacing a bpt wired thermostat). The relais firmware was upgraded on first use. Everything seems to be working fine except that thermostat e relais don't communicate.
Now they are on (I will leave them on) and very close.

thank you very much.

Brieuc_Netatmo
Posts: 2967
Joined: 02 Jan 2014, 11:20

Re: Thermostat cannot find relay

Post by Brieuc_Netatmo » 01 Dec 2014, 10:18

Hello guidomac, the problem should now be solved.
Brieuc - Netatmo Team

guidomac
Posts: 2
Joined: 30 Nov 2014, 16:03

Re: Thermostat cannot find relay

Post by guidomac » 01 Dec 2014, 14:28

It works indeed now! Wonderful
Thanks a lot, I was sending the unit back..
guidomac

teknosupply
Posts: 3
Joined: 02 Dec 2014, 20:21

Re: Thermostat cannot find relay

Post by teknosupply » 02 Dec 2014, 20:37

Hello there, I received my new thermostat, and I followed the instructions correctly I think but there is no connection between the thermostat and the relay. I have installed new firmware on the relay via USB, it got recognized in the web app etc.

I also tried to push the button "down" of the thermostat for more than a minute, but there is no connection between the thermostat and the relay.

Could you help me, please ?

canonmasta
Posts: 16
Joined: 02 Dec 2014, 22:58

Re: Thermostat cannot find relay

Post by canonmasta » 02 Dec 2014, 23:01

I have the same problem. They cant see each other!
updated the fw but no conection between.
Please, i need a solution.

Jacopo
Posts: 2
Joined: 03 Dec 2014, 01:05

Re: Thermostat cannot find relay

Post by Jacopo » 03 Dec 2014, 01:15

Hi Brieuc, I have the same problem of connection between the Thermostat and Rele.
Same as the others.
Please, i need a solution.

Brieuc_Netatmo
Posts: 2967
Joined: 02 Jan 2014, 11:20

Re: Thermostat cannot find relay

Post by Brieuc_Netatmo » 03 Dec 2014, 09:57

Hello teknosupply, canonmasta and Jacopo,
Problem solved for your Thermostats :-)
Brieuc - Netatmo Team

Jacopo
Posts: 2
Joined: 03 Dec 2014, 01:05

Re: Thermostat cannot find relay

Post by Jacopo » 03 Dec 2014, 14:28

Hi Brieuc,
it works now.

Thanks
Jacopo

teknosupply
Posts: 3
Joined: 02 Dec 2014, 20:21

Re: Thermostat cannot find relay

Post by teknosupply » 03 Dec 2014, 15:29

Hello everyone, I have the same problem has come back again ... the communication between the relay and the thermostat does not work ... Can you help me ??
Last edited by teknosupply on 26 Feb 2015, 14:10, edited 1 time in total.

Post Reply

Return to “Thermostat Network Set-up”