Page 5 of 13

Re: Thermostat cannot find relay

Posted: 23 Dec 2014, 17:01
by Brieuc_Netatmo
Hello,
Indeed I can see this problem remotely too.
I suggest that you check if any electrical device can disturb the radio signal near the 2 modules.
If it's OK, so your Thermostat seems to be defective. Please contact us using this form (support.netatmo.com), and we'll find a solution asap.

Re: Thermostat cannot find relay

Posted: 25 Dec 2014, 19:25
by paolov77
Hi all,

I'm having the same problem, could you help me? My thermostat serial is j064ela and my relay id is g062686.

Thanks
Paolo

Re: Thermostat cannot find relay

Posted: 29 Dec 2014, 13:22
by Prototype
Dear Brieuc,

I have changed the Thermostat and the relay but it sometimes keeps losing connection between both devices... Could you check??
serial n. j0446f8, firmware 36

kind regards

Re: Thermostat cannot find relay

Posted: 02 Jan 2015, 12:38
by Brieuc_Netatmo
Hello,
@paolov: problem is solved.
@Prototype: your Thermostat seems to be working fine most of the time. Problems seems to occur when you're home, so once again, please check if you're not using any electrical device that might weaken the signal, such as wireless alarm, electric hoven, tv, etc...

Re: Thermostat cannot find relay

Posted: 03 Jan 2015, 19:07
by paolov77
Thanks!

Re: Thermostat cannot find relay

Posted: 17 Jan 2015, 10:10
by andy.ro
Hello,
I need to pair this thermostat j0443fe with relay g062796. Could you please assist me ?
Thank you,
Andy

Re: Thermostat cannot find relay

Posted: 05 Feb 2015, 15:23
by Marcosiri2
Hi Brieuc,
My thermostat does not find or get connected with the relay.

Could you help me with this?.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,

Marcos

Re: Thermostat cannot find relay

Posted: 26 Feb 2015, 14:24
by teknosupply
the problem is solved! thank you !!

Re: Thermostat cannot find relay

Posted: 08 Mar 2015, 18:53
by fbpapa
Thermostat not connecting with relay I have unpaired and paired these twice but when I place thermostat on wall mount it will not connect to relay.How do I force it to do another search. Thermostat and relay are 2 metres apart which should be more than close enough.

Most frustrating - mean while the house gets colder

Re: Thermostat cannot find relay

Posted: 09 Mar 2015, 10:26
by Brieuc_Netatmo
Hello,
Please give us the serial number of both the relay (g....) and the Thermostat (j....), we will check what's going on.