New cam update: anything wrong?

Tips, tricks and frequently asked questions
s0nic
Posts: 10
Joined: 20 Sep 2016, 11:56

Re: New cam update: anything wrong?

Post by s0nic » 20 Sep 2016, 12:30

What has happened?

Today I've tried to change the position of the camera. For that it was necessary to power off the cam for a short time. After that moment without power the cam became blind. She started to show black images at all. I have waited about 90 minutes but nothing changed. After that I decided to re-configure the camera, big mistake! Because the cam can't be configured via PC "Error 1/0" and it's the same situation via iOS. 200€ for decoration?

Why is it so difficult to do basic things?
1. Complete all function and standard situations tests before you publish an update.
2. Never publish a firmware update without release notes.

I'm afraid to think of the security measures (e.g. for the web & app login) when you have already problems with basic operations. (Bruteforce...)

Rob5110
Posts: 3
Joined: 20 Sep 2016, 09:24

Re: New cam update: anything wrong?

Post by Rob5110 » 20 Sep 2016, 13:03

Thank you, mine is working now as well.

Brieuc_Netatmo
Posts: 2966
Joined: 02 Jan 2014, 11:20

Re: New cam update: anything wrong?

Post by Brieuc_Netatmo » 20 Sep 2016, 13:57

@ubik and s0nic: please try to reboot your camera and your router, it should solve the issue.
I understand your concerns, and we're doing our best to provide high quality products and services. Your comments are taken inot consideration for future updates.
Brieuc - Netatmo Team

JesCR
Posts: 33
Joined: 10 Sep 2016, 12:39

Re: New cam update: anything wrong?

Post by JesCR » 20 Sep 2016, 15:06

At least (and i think that the firmware upgrade should be an user option) you may send an email BEFORE you push the new firmware update, so we could know whats happening...

ubik
Posts: 149
Joined: 20 Sep 2016, 10:45

Re: New cam update: anything wrong?

Post by ubik » 20 Sep 2016, 16:33

Brieuc_Netatmo wrote:@ubik and s0nic: please try to reboot your camera and your router, it should solve the issue.
I understand your concerns, and we're doing our best to provide high quality products and services. Your comments are taken inot consideration for future updates.
I am away from home, so I can reboot the router but I cannot reboot the camera ...
Should I open a ticket to Netatmo to ask for a remote reboot from their side?

ubik
Posts: 149
Joined: 20 Sep 2016, 10:45

Re: New cam update: anything wrong?

Post by ubik » 21 Sep 2016, 12:23

Is Netatmo doing stuff with my camera or does it have problems (see picture)?
Anyone with the same problem?
Attachments
Cattura.PNG
Cattura.PNG (26.23 KiB) Viewed 489 times

fazole
Posts: 4
Joined: 22 Jul 2016, 00:02

Re: New cam update: anything wrong?

Post by fazole » 03 Oct 2016, 17:27

Camera disconnected, cannot use app or web intergace to reconnect camera. Was server problem fixed?

ubik
Posts: 149
Joined: 20 Sep 2016, 10:45

Re: New cam update: anything wrong?

Post by ubik » 10 Oct 2016, 14:22

My camera is again in a strange status in which it reports to be disconnected, although events are triggered, so it seems it is not aware to have connection although it really has it.
It happened after a router reboot because the camera was having troubles with FTP upload and I hoped that a router reboot could solve the issue. Instead it has worsened the situation.
Can someone from Netatmo please help? I also sent an email to the support, hoping that they will reply...

Edit: still no reply from Netatmo on October 12th and the described behaviour occurs at least once a day...

Tony John
Posts: 3
Joined: 20 Oct 2016, 16:58

Re: New cam update: anything wrong?

Post by Tony John » 20 Oct 2016, 17:14

My getting the "video unavailable" problem, how to fix it.

durrantie
Posts: 38
Joined: 21 Jun 2016, 13:32
Location: Scotland

Re: New cam update: anything wrong?

Post by durrantie » 26 Oct 2016, 14:00

Have you tried using LAN (Ethernet Cable), it may or may not help, if your issue is urgent your probably best to contact Netatmo directly from their website, not from the forum.

Post Reply

Return to “General questions”