No data refresh

This forum provides technical help on how to run Netatmo Weather Stations to accurately gather data.
remember
Posts: 38
Joined: 23 Feb 2018, 15:34
Location: Lisbon
Contact:

Re: No data refresh

Post by remember » 07 Jan 2019, 17:28

I do not believe, again ...

mrphillip
Posts: 1
Joined: 07 Jan 2019, 18:42

Re: No data refresh

Post by mrphillip » 07 Jan 2019, 18:44

3 and a half hours without refreshing...

whitesnuf
Posts: 14
Joined: 28 Dec 2014, 11:43

Re: No data refresh

Post by whitesnuf » 07 Jan 2019, 18:58

I have no words for this behaviour from Netatmo

remember
Posts: 38
Joined: 23 Feb 2018, 15:34
Location: Lisbon
Contact:

Re: No data refresh

Post by remember » 07 Jan 2019, 19:00

This is now recurring ... I can not understand, I thought that with the entry of Legrand the level of reliability was going to continue ... but ...

fleproust
Posts: 46
Joined: 11 Aug 2017, 08:50

Re: No data refresh

Post by fleproust » 07 Jan 2019, 19:06

A future down and i buy oregon !!!!!!! Stop stop stop

klei
Posts: 9
Joined: 10 Dec 2018, 13:31

Re: No data refresh

Post by klei » 07 Jan 2019, 20:02

This is not acceptable any more :evil:

gbragante
Posts: 12
Joined: 28 Oct 2018, 21:49

Re: No data refresh

Post by gbragante » 07 Jan 2019, 21:57

Same here

gbragante
Posts: 12
Joined: 28 Oct 2018, 21:49

Re: No data refresh

Post by gbragante » 07 Jan 2019, 22:00

Would it be possible to at least display an alert in the app when the server has this kind of issues?
I have just wasted 30+ minutes trying to setup the station again before checking the forum and discovering that many people are having the same problem.
A message in the app like "We are having issues with the server, is not your fault. Please standby and we will eventually resolve" would be greatly appreciated.

netnono
Posts: 1
Joined: 07 Jan 2019, 22:27

Re: No data refresh

Post by netnono » 07 Jan 2019, 22:34

Same here. iOS app stated no data for past 5 hours. Measurement on demand work on Android app(as notification) but upon opening the app, it displayed no shit. But yeap, like anyone else complained here, no downtime notification. No service status page. No twitter update. No nothing but a single orange status in Help Center that displayed "Your application may not display correctly the data of your Weather Station however it continues to measure. We are doing everything we can to solve the situation. Thank you for your understanding." How sneaky can this be? A smart home device without proper service status. That's worse than a piece of crap.

whitesnuf
Posts: 14
Joined: 28 Dec 2014, 11:43

Re: No data refresh

Post by whitesnuf » 07 Jan 2019, 23:00

Netnono: I agree, we need a service status page!

Post Reply

Return to “My Weather Station data”