Cannot calibrate Indoor Module with 3 add. modules

This forum provides technical help on how to run Netatmo Weather Stations to accurately gather data.
Post Reply
senet
Posts: 3
Joined: 25 Nov 2015, 16:13

Cannot calibrate Indoor Module with 3 add. modules

Post by senet » 25 Nov 2015, 16:20

Hello,

i bought and installed 3 more indoor modules and now i am unable to calibrate the first indoor module that came with the first delivery. It does not appear on my calibrate screen.

I think it is a bug. So with additional extra modules i cannot calibrate my home station. Can someone check this or is there a solution for this?

Regards, Sven
Attachments
netatmo.JPG
netatmo.JPG (39.85 KiB) Viewed 710 times

Hubi
Posts: 11
Joined: 08 Dec 2014, 10:05
Location: Cologne, Germany

Re: Cannot calibrate Indoor Module with 3 add. modules

Post by Hubi » 26 Nov 2015, 12:20

Hello Sven,
I can confirm this behavior. Yesterday, I installed a third indoor module and the main station doesn't appear in the Calibration Menu.
Unfortunately I don't know if it had been there before.
Also it seems to be impossible to change the values of the other modules by clicking the +/- buttons on the website and in the
android app. Nothing happens.
I hope this will be fixed, cause there is a difference of the values, although the additional module stands next to the base station. :?
Regards, Hubi

senet
Posts: 3
Joined: 25 Nov 2015, 16:13

Re: Cannot calibrate Indoor Module with 3 add. modules

Post by senet » 26 Nov 2015, 12:40

Thanks Hubi for checking this.

I've reported this to the support yesterday. I hope they can fix it soon.

Also i checked if it is possible to change the values by clicking +/-. For me, it is possible. I can change the values. I use Chrome as Browser. Let's hope that Netatmo Support can look into this the next days.

Regards, Sven

Hubi
Posts: 11
Joined: 08 Dec 2014, 10:05
Location: Cologne, Germany

Re: Cannot calibrate Indoor Module with 3 add. modules

Post by Hubi » 26 Nov 2015, 14:37

Very strange... I checked to change the correction values again and now it worked on the android app and also the website.

But cause base station is not listed, that doesn't really help me right now. ;)

We see if there is a solution... I wrote to the Support too. Perhaps it is getting up in priority or something.

Gruß Hubi

mikesh75
Posts: 3
Joined: 27 Nov 2015, 10:50

Re: Cannot calibrate Indoor Module with 3 add. modules

Post by mikesh75 » 30 Nov 2015, 10:43

Still not resolved. Any replay from support?

Brieuc_Netatmo
Posts: 2966
Joined: 02 Jan 2014, 11:20

Re: Cannot calibrate Indoor Module with 3 add. modules

Post by Brieuc_Netatmo » 30 Nov 2015, 10:46

Hello,
Thank you for having reported this issue.
We're already working on a fix, it will be available very soon.
Thank you for your patience.
Brieuc - Netatmo Team

Lito
Posts: 12
Joined: 16 Aug 2015, 12:17

Re: Cannot calibrate Indoor Module with 3 add. modules

Post by Lito » 30 Nov 2015, 11:33

same here I can not calibrate the indoor module in settings,before I could.

senet
Posts: 3
Joined: 25 Nov 2015, 16:13

Re: Cannot calibrate Indoor Module with 3 add. modules

Post by senet » 30 Nov 2015, 17:05

Thanks for fixing it. I now can calibrate my base module again (via web). Thanks.

JanMetDePet
Posts: 94
Joined: 03 Oct 2014, 17:18

Re: Cannot calibrate Indoor Module with 3 add. modules

Post by JanMetDePet » 30 Nov 2015, 18:17

Working now.
Appreciated action NETATMO.

Lito
Posts: 12
Joined: 16 Aug 2015, 12:17

Re: Cannot calibrate Indoor Module with 3 add. modules

Post by Lito » 30 Nov 2015, 21:51

Now working. Ok netatmo

Post Reply

Return to “My Weather Station data”