Feature Request - Notification delay

Tips, tricks and frequently asked questions
Post Reply
TommasoSan
Posts: 79
Joined: 20 Nov 2017, 22:22

Feature Request - Notification delay

Post by TommasoSan » 17 Dec 2017, 19:50

Hi,

I would like to set a delay for the notifications, for example:

To prevent a multiple notification for the same event (if i’m in the garden, my 2 presence notificate me every second my presence) i think could be usefull to set a time between the first and the second notification from the same camera; just think about a 5 minutes work in the garden, i’ll be notificate a lot of time (moltiplicate the notifcation for the 2 cameras) but if i could set a notification delay of 5 minutes the problem doesn’t exists.

What do you thnik about?

P.s. The same for the welcome camera and the motion notification

jofre_netatmo
Posts: 789
Joined: 18 Jun 2014, 15:09

Re: Feature Request - Notification delay

Post by jofre_netatmo » 20 Dec 2017, 11:58

Hi,
In order to adjust notifications to your needs, please go to the 'Alert & Recording settings' section.
You can also turn monitoring off for a specific camera from your app during the time you don't want to receive any notification.
Hope this helps,
Jofre - Netatmo Team

cantece
Posts: 43
Joined: 08 Mar 2013, 11:04

Re: Feature Request - Notification delay

Post by cantece » 13 Nov 2019, 13:40

please propose an more applicable solution. I do not want to switch it off manually every time I go into the garden.
jofre_netatmo wrote:
20 Dec 2017, 11:58
Hi,
In order to adjust notifications to your needs, please go to the 'Alert & Recording settings' section.
You can also turn monitoring off for a specific camera from your app during the time you don't want to receive any notification.
Hope this helps,

W00dy81
Posts: 5
Joined: 28 Dec 2019, 10:07

Re: Feature Request - Notification delay

Post by W00dy81 » 04 Jan 2020, 00:26

Instead of turning off monitoring just add a motion snooze into the notification when force pressing on it for preset times.

10,25,30,60 mins

I had this on my ring floodlight cam and missed it when I switched to Netatmo

Post Reply

Return to “General questions”