Presence disconnects and reconnects continuously

Tips, tricks and frequently asked questions
Grapescape
Posts: 8
Joined: 13 Jan 2018, 18:18

Presence disconnects and reconnects continuously

Post by Grapescape » 13 Jan 2018, 18:32

After 2 months of perfect operation the camera has started disconnecting and reconnecting every few minutes. Seems to work better in the daytime then fails just before dark. Floodlight works as normal but unable to contact camera during outages. Have checked SD card and no problems found. WiFi connect seems ok. Has the unit developed a fault or is there a fix for this?

R32er
Posts: 12
Joined: 09 Dec 2017, 18:13

Re: Presence disconnects and reconnects continuously

Post by R32er » 19 Jan 2018, 16:27

My prescence lost the connection more then one week ago. The support didn’t answer yet...

jofre_netatmo
Posts: 809
Joined: 18 Jun 2014, 15:09

Re: Presence disconnects and reconnects continuously

Post by jofre_netatmo » 23 Jan 2018, 15:22

Dear Grapescape, Dear R32er,
Due to an unexpectedly high number of emails, our response time is slightly longer than usual.
We are very sorry about this and assure you that we are doing our best to reply as soon as possible.
Thank you for your patience.
Jofre - Netatmo Team

R32er
Posts: 12
Joined: 09 Dec 2017, 18:13

Re: Presence disconnects and reconnects continuously

Post by R32er » 27 Jan 2018, 07:44

I finally connect the presence with a Android phone. But... now the timeline is empty. It seems like the presence doesn’t record. Any idea for that?

Vertigo
Posts: 10
Joined: 02 May 2017, 00:11

Re: Presence disconnects and reconnects continuously

Post by Vertigo » 29 Jan 2018, 09:46

Mine is doing the same. After many weeks of working just fine, I now get many disconnects throughout the day. I'm talking 20 or 30 per day.
WHAT IS GOING ON? Nothing has changed in the system and I do not get problems with Welcome or the Thermostat - Only Presence?

Genty56
Posts: 7
Joined: 27 Jan 2018, 19:57

Re: Presence disconnects and reconnects continuously

Post by Genty56 » 01 Feb 2018, 10:07

Having the same problem... My problems seem to be connected to the new firmware update v119 .. Come on netatmo sort this out!

Christophe_Netatmo
Posts: 30
Joined: 29 Jun 2017, 10:10

Re: Presence disconnects and reconnects continuously

Post by Christophe_Netatmo » 01 Feb 2018, 16:50

Hi, thank you all for your feedbacks on this issue.

Please note that the problem is currently being investigated on our side.
One thing that seems to be related to what you are describing could be the "UDP Session Timeout" configured in your router.
This setting is sometimes referred as "UDP time-out", "NAT time-out" or "Idle time-out".
We advise you to check for such setting in your router web configuration interface and set it to at least 400s.

badboyandy
Posts: 21
Joined: 03 Feb 2018, 12:44

Re: Presence disconnects and reconnects continuously

Post by badboyandy » 03 Feb 2018, 14:13

I also have 2 of these cameras and they both keep disconnecting for no reason it only seems to be since v119 I also have gone to great expense trying to fix this issue with all the electrics being replaced and a new wifi extender added for it to still be doing the same I also sent back another camera because of this issue as was told it was a camera fault but I guess it was not but would love a fix urgently as you never know if the camera is going to work and having to use 2 just incase one or the other turns off

Johan_Netatmo
Posts: 304
Joined: 13 Jan 2014, 10:05

Re: Presence disconnects and reconnects continuously

Post by Johan_Netatmo » 05 Feb 2018, 11:28

If you have the possibility please try the solution proposed by Christophe. Set your router UDP timeout to at least 400s.

Johan_Netatmo
Posts: 304
Joined: 13 Jan 2014, 10:05

Re: Presence disconnects and reconnects continuously

Post by Johan_Netatmo » 05 Feb 2018, 11:31

Please report the serial numbers of the camera that disconnect often. We will have a look. Note that for most of you this is a router configuration issue and rebooting the camera or exchange it won't solve the issue.

Post Reply

Return to “General questions”