FW 121?

Tips, tricks and frequently asked questions
Post Reply
Subzero
Posts: 249
Joined: 08 Oct 2016, 14:03

FW 121?

Post by Subzero » 22 Feb 2018, 09:53

Hi guys, one of my cameras is showing FW 121, can't see any reference on the forum , is this a Beta update?

Subzero
Posts: 249
Joined: 08 Oct 2016, 14:03

Re: FW 121?

Post by Subzero » 22 Feb 2018, 18:36

Ugh, such an activite community....... Guess I'm the only one, I'll just be left guessing, wish both cameras were on the same FW though.

fsf976
Posts: 63
Joined: 03 Mar 2017, 10:31

Re: FW 121?

Post by fsf976 » 22 Feb 2018, 20:55

Just setup a second camera here and it has upgraded to 121 also. My first camera is on 119 still.

Subzero
Posts: 249
Joined: 08 Oct 2016, 14:03

Re: FW 121?

Post by Subzero » 23 Feb 2018, 10:10

fsf976 wrote:Just setup a second camera here and it has upgraded to 121 also. My first camera is on 119 still.
This is the thing that frustrats me with this forum, some questions get answered instantly, so you know they're being monitored, but then genuinely inquisitive post like this are completely ignored.

This leads to mistrust, as you wonder why no one is willing to reply/ discuss it?

jofre_netatmo
Posts: 806
Joined: 18 Jun 2014, 15:09

Re: FW 121?

Post by jofre_netatmo » 23 Feb 2018, 11:44

Hi,
v121 = v119, only new cameras are directly updating to v121 now as this will be the firmware installed to new cameras in the factory.
So you don't need to worry about missing any features on v119.
We are working on a new version that will go live to all cameras by the end of winter.
Regards,
Jofre - Netatmo Team

Subzero
Posts: 249
Joined: 08 Oct 2016, 14:03

Re: FW 121?

Post by Subzero » 23 Feb 2018, 12:07

Cheers Jofre,

They both seem OK. I thought it might even been something to do with the Beta program, but I guess they'll be pulled in line when the new FW is out.

Thanks.

ameyer
Posts: 4
Joined: 11 Nov 2017, 07:38

Re: FW 121?

Post by ameyer » 24 Feb 2018, 15:22

I am still a bit surprised about the FW update in general. I do have two Presence cameras and to old one runs since some time on 127 and the newer one is still on 119. I would expect that all cameras get automatically the same FW update but this is still not the case. I am wondering if there is a way to force the camera to get the latest update. Similar issue I have with the Welcome - still no FW with HomeKit support which is really annoying. Automatic update is a nice feature but I do not understand why this is not a setting in the app. Would be nice if the user can decide if he would like to update automatically or manually. Automatic update makes sense for me to ensure that always the latest and greatest FW is installed especially to avoid security flaws. As this automatic update at this moment of time seams not to work very reliable I would prefer to have a chance to force the FW update manually.

Therefore, netatmo please improve the FW update procedure I really would appreciate - thanks in advance.

Cheers
Alain

jofre_netatmo
Posts: 806
Joined: 18 Jun 2014, 15:09

Re: FW 121?

Post by jofre_netatmo » 26 Feb 2018, 11:39

Hi Alain,
If you have v127 on one camera this is because you participate in the beta program, in which case some cameras will install firmware versions that have not been released to the rest of users yet.
By the way, as a beta user you are required not to discuss about beta firmware outside of the beta forum, please respect this rule.
Thank you,
Jofre - Netatmo Team

Subzero
Posts: 249
Joined: 08 Oct 2016, 14:03

Re: FW 121?

Post by Subzero » 26 Feb 2018, 20:08

jofre_netatmo wrote:Hi Alain,
If you have v127 on one camera this is because you participate in the beta program, in which case some cameras will install firmware versions that have not been released to the rest of users yet.
By the way, as a beta user you are required not to discuss about beta firmware outside of the beta forum, please respect this rule.
Thank you,
Does that mean I missed out on the Beta program, I've heard nothing? :-(

Post Reply

Return to “General questions”