Change SD Card

Tips, tricks and frequently asked questions
Post Reply
Bob_re_
Posts: 3
Joined: 16 Nov 2016, 11:44

Change SD Card

Post by Bob_re_ »

Hallo where can I change tehe Mikro SD Card my Card is faulty.
Is there an Manuel?

THX.
jofre_netatmo
Posts: 824
Joined: 18 Jun 2014, 15:09

Re: Change SD Card

Post by jofre_netatmo »

Hi Bob_re_,

The SD card is behind the bottom lid of your Presence camera.
This is how you can access it:
Presence bottom lid opening
Presence bottom lid opening
g5863.png (437.32 KiB) Viewed 4403 times
Jofre - Netatmo Team
Bob_re_
Posts: 3
Joined: 16 Nov 2016, 11:44

Re: Change SD Card

Post by Bob_re_ »

THX.
What is the Max. GB to Use ?
jofre_netatmo
Posts: 824
Joined: 18 Jun 2014, 15:09

Re: Change SD Card

Post by jofre_netatmo »

You can use a class 10 SD card of up to 32 Gb.

Regards,
Jofre - Netatmo Team
Tiuri
Posts: 56
Joined: 29 May 2013, 06:28

Re: Change SD Card

Post by Tiuri »

jofre wrote:Hi Bob_re_,

The SD card is behind the bottom lid of your Presence camera.
This is how you can access it:
g5863.png

Thanks for posting. This is extremely useful information and I do not understand why it is not included in the manual :?: :?: :?:
Last edited by Tiuri on 18 Nov 2016, 08:59, edited 1 time in total.
chris87
Posts: 5
Joined: 17 Nov 2016, 08:42

Re: Change SD Card

Post by chris87 »

yes there is no Information in the manuel why ?
Tiamat1701
Posts: 55
Joined: 24 Nov 2016, 02:06

Re: Change SD Card

Post by Tiamat1701 »

I just got my Netatmo Presence USA. I opened the bottom to look at the microSD card and found:

AData 8 GB microSDHC class 10 UHC-1

I though these were supposed to come with 16 GB?!
netatmo.com/product/security/presence/specifications

Did I get ripped off?
Attachments
image1.JPG
image1.JPG (460.05 KiB) Viewed 3070 times
ragman
Posts: 9
Joined: 28 Jan 2016, 11:13

Re: Change SD Card

Post by ragman »

In my Presence ist also only a 8gb supplied SD Card

Br
Last edited by ragman on 26 Nov 2016, 09:23, edited 1 time in total.
Una Real
Posts: 311
Joined: 04 Dec 2012, 23:16

Re: Change SD Card

Post by Una Real »

From the Netatmo site:
IN THE BOX
One Presence camera
One mounting kit
One 16GB class 10 MicroSD card
ashpole
Posts: 129
Joined: 21 Nov 2016, 21:04

Re: Change SD Card

Post by ashpole »

Well spotted. That's a shocker, I've got two cameras each with 8GB SD Cards...

That said, I've got 32GB cards waiting to install but not sure the correct procedure for installing them ie regarding the grease. There should be more information available regarding this and the support I'm getting from Netatmo is very patchy and slow to reply.
Post Reply

Return to “General questions”