Change SD Card

Tips, tricks and frequently asked questions
ragman
Posts: 9
Joined: 28 Jan 2016, 11:13

Re: Change SD Card

Post by ragman » 28 Nov 2016, 19:31

Now it's changed on all languages.

Does somebody has a screenshot that stated the 16gb >SDCard?

br

Una Real
Posts: 307
Joined: 04 Dec 2012, 23:16

Re: Change SD Card

Post by Una Real » 28 Nov 2016, 19:40

Shouldn't be any need for a screenshot. Netatmo knows that they listed a 16 GB card as coming in the box. And the specs they provided for the reviewers showed it as a 16 GB card included.

What I find troubling is that they haven't addressed this yet here on the forum.

Tiamat1701
Posts: 55
Joined: 24 Nov 2016, 02:06

Re: Change SD Card

Post by Tiamat1701 » 28 Nov 2016, 20:49

Yes I noticed they just changed the specs on their website to say 8 GB.
https://www.netatmo.com/product/securit ... ifications

I thought they would try something like this, so I have a printout of that web page prior to the change showing 16 GB listed.

Tiuri
Posts: 56
Joined: 29 May 2013, 06:28

Re: Change SD Card

Post by Tiuri » 29 Nov 2016, 08:08

The amazon listing does not include the size of the SD card, but there's already one review that mentions the discrepancy between what was ordered (16 GB) and what was delivered (8GB). In my opinion, this will generate a lot of bad publicity for Netatmo, the company, not necessarily the Presence camera if they don't address the issue quickly :!:

The website of a large chain of electronic goods stores (mediamarkt), which sells the Presence camera, now also lists the memory as 8GB.

Una Real
Posts: 307
Joined: 04 Dec 2012, 23:16

Re: Change SD Card

Post by Una Real » 29 Nov 2016, 11:22

Good customer and public relations people would have been on top of this by now. Lawyers, on the other hand, usually take some time to determine the best "strategy" for the company before allowing any response. I suspect the lawyers are involved.

vojta66
Posts: 327
Joined: 21 Jan 2016, 11:56
Contact:

Re: Change SD Card

Post by vojta66 » 29 Nov 2016, 11:52

Stupid mistake which creates only mess :oops:
1Welcome(v456), 9 tags (v58), 1Smart Smoke (v108),1Smart Siren (v206)
1 Weather Station(v178), Outdoor module (50),Rain Gauge(v12),Wind Gauge(v25),3 Indoor Modules (v50)
1Thermostat(v72+relay 2nd generation (v210) + 5Valves (v81)
2Presence cameras(v194 )

ragman
Posts: 9
Joined: 28 Jan 2016, 11:13

Re: Change SD Card

Post by ragman » 29 Nov 2016, 16:11

I opened a support case on Saturday at Netatmo and mentioned that on there website is says 16GB and in the Presence is only a 8GB SD card.

Netatmo replied.

Dear customer,

Thank you for having contacted us.

On our website, we actually mention a 8 GB SD card:

https://www.netatmo.com/product/securit ... ifications


I remain at your disposal for further information.

Una Real
Posts: 307
Joined: 04 Dec 2012, 23:16

Re: Change SD Card

Post by Una Real » 29 Nov 2016, 17:22

Okay, this is starting to really get me angry now. It's one thing to have made a mistake and own up to it. But If they're going to act like they never indicated a 16 GB card was included in the box then social media needs to be used to shame them.

I for one copied and pasted that erroneous info directly from their website to this forum. And others have indicated they even printed the page.

Moreover, in addition to Netatmo having a 16 GB card prominently displayed as "In The Box" (until only very recently - after people started to complain) -- there's the inconvenient truth that independent reviews (C/NET, Trusted Reviews. TechHive, among others) all listed it as coming with a 16 GB card. Where did they get this information? Common sense says it was supplied by Netatmo. Are we to believe Netatmo didn't have someone assigned to reading the reviews for a brand new product? And they simply didn't pick up on the misinformation about the card? I think not. It's rather obvious that at some point Netatmo decided to pull a switcheroo.

Tiuri
Posts: 56
Joined: 29 May 2013, 06:28

Re: Change SD Card

Post by Tiuri » 29 Nov 2016, 18:05

ragman wrote:I opened a support case on Saturday at Netatmo and mentioned that on there website is says 16GB and in the Presence is only a 8GB SD card.

Netatmo replied.

Dear customer,

Thank you for having contacted us.

On our website, we actually mention a 8 GB SD card:

https://www.netatmo.com/product/securit ... ifications


I remain at your disposal for further information.

That is extremely disappointing!!

jofre_netatmo
Posts: 821
Joined: 18 Jun 2014, 15:09

Re: Change SD Card

Post by jofre_netatmo » 30 Nov 2016, 11:21

Hi,
Indeed, our English website displayed by mistake that Presence is shipped with a 16Gb card when it's actually an 8Gb card. This has been corrected.
We are sorry about that.
Regards,
Jofre - Netatmo Team

Post Reply

Return to “General questions”