Change SD Card

Tips, tricks and frequently asked questions
Post Reply
ashpole
Posts: 126
Joined: 21 Nov 2016, 21:04

Re: Change SD Card

Post by ashpole » 04 Jan 2017, 18:53

I cleaned out the grease which had water mixed in it and mine's been fine since.

Tiamat1701
Posts: 55
Joined: 24 Nov 2016, 02:06

Re: Change SD Card

Post by Tiamat1701 » 06 Jan 2017, 11:50

I got a Sandisk 16GB micro SD card today. Although it did not have any note or indication it was from Netatmo, I assume it was since (1) I didn't order a 16 GB card, and (2) I had contacted customer service about it and they promised to send one (this was a few weeks ago).

So, thanks Netatmo for fixing this!

Slim
Posts: 120
Joined: 08 Dec 2016, 18:54

Re: Change SD Card

Post by Slim » 29 Jan 2017, 21:24

Hi

Is it necessary too power down the camera before replacing the SD card?

:)
Proud owner of Netatmo weather station, rain and wind gauge.
Also...I guess I'm a involuntary Presence beta tester. Two of them :)

jueti
Posts: 79
Joined: 29 Dec 2016, 21:51

Re: Change SD Card

Post by jueti » 29 Jan 2017, 22:53

@ Tiamat1701

can you pls, share the exact product description or even a picture of the SD card you received ?

Looking at other threads there are members here ordering some kind of other SD cards to improve their situation.
If you feel / experience that this SD card supplied (possibly) by Netatmo solves some issue it might be helpful to many other forum members here if you would describe as much as possible the card you have received.

Thanks for your feedback !

Tiamat1701
Posts: 55
Joined: 24 Nov 2016, 02:06

Re: Change SD Card

Post by Tiamat1701 » 29 Jan 2017, 23:48

I did not use the card I received from Netatmo. I used a Sandisk 32 GB card, and posted a link to the product in a different thread here.

kiboost
Posts: 596
Joined: 21 Jun 2013, 09:27

Re: Change SD Card

Post by kiboost » 30 Jan 2017, 11:49

I just changed SD cards to 32Gb Sandisk class10 UHS-I U3 V30 95/90Mo/s on both cameras.
Both were with 8Gb, exactly these cheap models: UHS Class 1 / Class10 read:50Mo/s, write: 30Mo/s
http://www.compufirst.com/adata-premier ... Id=1253690
6€ versus 26€, and I honestly guess all internal hardware is like this :-(

Didn't power them down before changing cards, no problem. Got notifications, inserted the new one, and it came back a few seconds later.

It did reset the timeline, one say connected since 12 January (huh!!), the other 30 January.

Live and recorded videos still horrible quality (very fast fiber internet and wifi).

EDIT: check old and new videos, does change nothing. same mp4 h264 3010kbps, audio 16khz 20kbs mono (yes, I write this in 2017 about a 300€ product!)
php-simpleNetatmoAPI Simple to use php API based on official API.

Slim
Posts: 120
Joined: 08 Dec 2016, 18:54

Re: Change SD Card

Post by Slim » 30 Jan 2017, 16:58

Yeah...It's a shame. As I wrote here earlier, the quality is almost simular too something you would expect from a toy camera.
My first gopro camera, I belive I bought it i 2006 has for sure twice the video quality. So too have paid 300€ for this seriously irritates me :?

hmmmm... maybe I'd sould do a tear down of the Presence and take a closer look at its components...smells outdated hardware a long way :shock:
Proud owner of Netatmo weather station, rain and wind gauge.
Also...I guess I'm a involuntary Presence beta tester. Two of them :)

jueti
Posts: 79
Joined: 29 Dec 2016, 21:51

Re: Change SD Card

Post by jueti » 30 Jan 2017, 18:40

Maybe trigger ifixit.com to this forum here and let them tear it apart ... ???


Slim
Posts: 120
Joined: 08 Dec 2016, 18:54

Re: Change SD Card

Post by Slim » 30 Jan 2017, 19:33

Well then I guess Presence is next.

They most likely reveals underpowered hardware stressed by a unfinished software too make it competetive on the market!
Proud owner of Netatmo weather station, rain and wind gauge.
Also...I guess I'm a involuntary Presence beta tester. Two of them :)

Post Reply

Return to “General questions”