Change SD Card

Tips, tricks and frequently asked questions
pmoore31
Posts: 17
Joined: 27 Jan 2017, 17:08

Re: Change SD Card

Post by pmoore31 » 15 Feb 2017, 20:23

Thanks , you made me look on the bright side.

I took the card out and l have it a quick wipe. Sealed the slot with tape and it's working again

Slim
Posts: 120
Joined: 08 Dec 2016, 18:54

Re: Change SD Card

Post by Slim » 15 Feb 2017, 20:27

Thumbs up :P
Proud owner of Netatmo weather station, rain and wind gauge.
Also...I guess I'm a involuntary Presence beta tester. Two of them :)

jueti
Posts: 79
Joined: 29 Dec 2016, 21:51

Re: Change SD Card

Post by jueti » 16 Feb 2017, 00:14

@ pmoore31

Sad to read that your second camera broke down as well after such short time of use.
I would recommend to share this experience not only here but on the shop website you bought it from to alert potential customers. It's sad but true but Netatmo only seems to learn and react to claims when issues rise to a high escalation level and sales are potentially being affected.
They must learn the hard way it seems ...

Slim
Posts: 120
Joined: 08 Dec 2016, 18:54

Re: Change SD Card

Post by Slim » 19 Feb 2017, 21:20

Hmmm....do this guy know something we don't :)

Anyone else who have fitted a 64G card? I assume won't format correctly... :?

https://youtu.be/PYt4PC8S3Ws
Proud owner of Netatmo weather station, rain and wind gauge.
Also...I guess I'm a involuntary Presence beta tester. Two of them :)

Tiamat1701
Posts: 55
Joined: 24 Nov 2016, 02:06

Re: Change SD Card

Post by Tiamat1701 » 19 Feb 2017, 23:13

I am using a 64 GB Sandisk microSD card with one of my units. No issues, but I haven't checked to see whether it is using the full 64 GB capacity or limiting itself to 32GB only.

jueti
Posts: 79
Joined: 29 Dec 2016, 21:51

Re: Change SD Card

Post by jueti » 19 Feb 2017, 23:31

"No issues, but I haven't checked to see whether it is using the full 64 GB capacity or limiting itself to 32GB only."

Now, what is the result ?

Hozzi
Posts: 14
Joined: 12 Dec 2016, 12:12

Re: Change SD Card

Post by Hozzi » 20 Feb 2017, 12:01

Since I installed a fast 32gb card my camera has improved dramatically.
I used a Samsung 32GB PRO MicroSDHC Class10 UHS-I.
I do find though that the wifi range of the camera is a bit limited and unless it has a good signal playback can stutter.

Owenlars
Posts: 57
Joined: 16 Jan 2017, 15:49

Re: Change SD Card

Post by Owenlars » 21 Feb 2017, 16:23

I have bought a Sandisk weatherproof etc 32Gb card which I intend to install when I am next where the camera is. However, it has now been working ok for a month so I am tempted to leave everything as it is rather than ness about abc screw it up again. Anyone have any views one way or the other.

sendmartin
Posts: 19
Joined: 14 Jul 2016, 11:05

Re: Change SD Card

Post by sendmartin » 21 Feb 2017, 16:31

My update is: My camera was returned direct to Netatmo (were I purchased it from) and they received it on 8th Feb. On the 14th Feb I contacted them and asked that they refund me. They've ignored this and on 20th Feb they emailed saying they were in the process of sending me another camera. I'm currently claiming the full refund through my credit card company.

I really liked the Presence Camera, but mine was faulty and I just can't accept the lack of support.

vojta66
Posts: 327
Joined: 21 Jan 2016, 11:56
Contact:

Re: Change SD Card

Post by vojta66 » 19 Mar 2017, 20:49

sendmartin wrote:My update is: My camera was returned direct to Netatmo (were I purchased it from) and they received it on 8th Feb. On the 14th Feb I contacted them and asked that they refund me. They've ignored this and on 20th Feb they emailed saying they were in the process of sending me another camera. I'm currently claiming the full refund through my credit card company.

I really liked the Presence Camera, but mine was faulty and I just can't accept the lack of support.
How this ended, finally ?
1Welcome(v456), 9 tags (v58), 1Smart Smoke (v108),1Smart Siren (v206)
1 Weather Station(v178), Outdoor module (50),Rain Gauge(v12),Wind Gauge(v25),3 Indoor Modules (v50)
1Thermostat(v72+relay 2nd generation (v210) + 5Valves (v81)
2Presence cameras(v194 )

Post Reply

Return to “General questions”