Presence no live or recorded (do get notifications)

Tips, tricks and frequently asked questions
vojta66
Posts: 314
Joined: 21 Jan 2016, 11:56
Contact:

Re: Presence no live or recorded (do get notifications)

Post by vojta66 » 09 Apr 2017, 08:38

@juhan You have 4 (!) Netatmo weather stations on same wifi?
1Welcome(v452), 9 tags (v58), 1Smart Smoke (v108),1Smart Siren (v206)
1 Weather Station(v177), Outdoor module (50),Rain Gauge(v12),Wind Gauge(v25),3 Indoor Modules (v50)
1Thermostat(v72+relay 2nd generation (v210) + 5Valves (v81)
2Presence cameras(v184)

Juhan
Posts: 15
Joined: 09 Oct 2013, 22:56

Re: Presence no live or recorded (do get notifications)

Post by Juhan » 09 Apr 2017, 11:53

Yes, Wi-Fi net with 4 ZyXEL modems and 4 weather stations, each with 3 additional indoor module and 2 also with rain and wind. Modem capasity is not problem; one Zyxell WAP3205 modem has (1 weather station with 3 add.moduels, plus wind and rain) 4 Welcome and 2 Presence and 3 Tags. Works fine. Wind and rain 200 m outside (one window) and Zyxell with addiotal anten 150 m out from "home". I'am not sick, tecnically ariented farmer with animals. Netatmo is for me property maintenance system and agrigulture aidtool with Apple watch (with IFTTT and Comfort app). I'am not IT-engineer, but in Finland (Old Nokia land) many people are little bit "tecnically oriented". I'am so happy from the takeoff of Netatmo Company, Great Company with Great Products (product quality / price wery competive). Thanks Netatmo Team and many unknown App-developer !

Juhan
Posts: 15
Joined: 09 Oct 2013, 22:56

Re: Presence no live or recorded (do get notifications)

Post by Juhan » 09 Apr 2017, 11:56

Good news from Presence; my 2 camears are now running fine. Electricity off 1 min and on, after 8 hours they are up again and working fine :)

Aigle des alpes
Posts: 6
Joined: 05 Jan 2015, 18:50

Re: Presence no live or recorded (do get notifications)

Post by Aigle des alpes » 17 Apr 2017, 08:25

smallfield wrote:Hello,

I have this exact same problem here today.

I do get notifications and a "thumbnail" of the person or animal, but not able to watch the recording or see the live stream.

I also can't control the "floodlight". That is all greyed out

The message is:

"video unavailable. The camera is disconnected."

The notifications are coming in instantly though.

Anybody?

Thanks!
Same problem here from saturday 15th, when I made my installation...

Drweidlich
Posts: 9
Joined: 08 Jan 2017, 07:39

Re: Presence no live or recorded (do get notifications)

Post by Drweidlich » 17 Apr 2017, 09:49

I got 3 cameras, 2 are working fine, the 3. sometimes just shows a photo and trying to play the video it reports the sound with a black videoscreen.
the time goes up to 440.02 or something like that.
Any help?
thank you
Thomas

Brieuc_Netatmo
Posts: 2966
Joined: 02 Jan 2014, 11:20

Re: Presence no live or recorded (do get notifications)

Post by Brieuc_Netatmo » 18 Apr 2017, 10:49

Hi all,
Please contact our technical support in order to get the appropriate help.
Such issue could have different origins, we need to investigate on each specific case to determine if the camera or the network configuration is responsible of such unexpected behaviour.
Please note that we can remotely solve most of camera-related issues.
Have a nice day!
Brieuc - Netatmo Team

jofre_netatmo
Posts: 813
Joined: 18 Jun 2014, 15:09

Re: Presence no live or recorded (do get notifications)

Post by jofre_netatmo » 18 Apr 2017, 10:54

Hello,
As for the videos which time goes up to very high numbers, please try a reboot of the camera: cut the power, wait for 30 seconds and then reconnect it.
And as Brieuc said, please contact our technical support and remember to provide the serial number/MAC address of your device, so we can help you solve any issue quickly.
Thanks,
Jofre - Netatmo Team

Aigle des alpes
Posts: 6
Joined: 05 Jan 2015, 18:50

Re: Presence no live or recorded (do get notifications)

Post by Aigle des alpes » 20 Apr 2017, 23:10

Brieuc_Netatmo wrote:Hi all,
Please contact our technical support in order to get the appropriate help.
Such issue could have different origins, we need to investigate on each specific case to determine if the camera or the network configuration is responsible of such unexpected behaviour.
Please note that we can remotely solve most of camera-related issues.
Have a nice day!
Thank a lot, that's what I'll do!

Post Reply

Return to “General questions”