Page 1 of 4

Presence no live or recorded (do get notifications)

Posted: 21 Mar 2017, 12:50
by dashman
Hi all, hope someone has seen this..... in either chrome or IE when i select a notification (clip) to view and click play symbol after a short delay i see (see attached) the message "cannot load M3U8: 404 not found" i have 2 cameras the other one works fine.... both are FW 87. I have done several reboots still not working.... on the app it just spins the circle as if its getting the video but then goes back to the still frame...

Its identical fault if i try to play live video (i assume i dont get "live" video it comes from a recording in "near" real time) could this be a memory card issue? on here i see people say there is a specific message if the card becomes defective....

Help!

Re: Presence no live or recorded (do get notifications)

Posted: 21 Mar 2017, 13:01
by kiboost
Several people have same problem on french board (me included), and we got an answer from support who is aware and fixing the issue.

Re: Presence no live or recorded (do get notifications)

Posted: 21 Mar 2017, 13:04
by dashman
thanks Kiboost..... how long have people been having this issue? how long have support known its a "bug" that they can fix? i was wondering about upgrading the memory cards BUT i wont now as whilst its not working properly i dont want to add any other variables...

Re: Presence no live or recorded (do get notifications)

Posted: 21 Mar 2017, 13:12
by dashman
Also it does respond to ping BUT.. it misses from time to time and is slow (the signal is good) its like its "busy" you know like defragging etc?

Re: Presence no live or recorded (do get notifications)

Posted: 21 Mar 2017, 13:48
by kiboost
Yes, all status are on, but ping isn't reliable.
Been like that since yesterday around 20h10. My 2nd camera works nice anyway.

Re: Presence no live or recorded (do get notifications)

Posted: 21 Mar 2017, 18:04
by Owenlars
I have a similar problem. No live feed but camera recording and making accessible detected movement. Also when I try to switch monitoring on or off, I get "unable to change camera state please try later", similar message with changing alert zones and if I try to turn on the light manually I get "setting unavailable at the moment". It feels like a server problem but I will create a support ticket and see what happens.

Re: Presence no live or recorded (do get notifications)

Posted: 21 Mar 2017, 18:09
by kiboost
My cameras came back full working one hour ago. Yours should also, was exact same problem.

Re: Presence no live or recorded (do get notifications)

Posted: 21 Mar 2017, 18:49
by ErnstMichael
That is in Germany exactly my problem too:I have a similar problem. No live feed but camera recording and making accessible detected movement. Also when I try to switch monitoring on or off, I get "unable to change camera state please try later", similar message with changing alert zones and if I try to turn on the light manually I get "setting unavailable at the moment". It feels like a server problem but I will create a support ticket and see what happens.

Re: Presence no live or recorded (do get notifications)

Posted: 21 Mar 2017, 19:12
by Owenlars
Kiboost, I imagine they have looked at your camera. There is obviously some global problem and I guess they will get round to everyone at some stage.

Re: Presence no live or recorded (do get notifications)

Posted: 21 Mar 2017, 22:55
by dashman
Suddenly, its working again.... all fine.... no change to firmware.... no apparent reboots.... something strange is going on here....