Refresh of thermostat data and use of syncthermstate

The Netatmo API is a set of webservices allowing developers and third parties to access Netatmo device's data.
Post Reply
kenavoparis
Posts: 7
Joined: 13 Oct 2015, 21:25

Refresh of thermostat data and use of syncthermstate

Post by kenavoparis » 14 Aug 2018, 10:14

Hello
I try to use Netatmo API to control valves with the Netatmo thermostat.
Unfortunately delay of refreshing data is very long : sometimes 1 hour so unusable.

Is there a way to refresh it faster ?

I read on this forum we could use syncthermstate but I try and have the message :
{"error":{"code":35,"message":"impossible to communicate with your device"}}

Do you have an idea how to deal with that ?
Thanks,
Olivier

Brieuc_Netatmo
Posts: 2948
Joined: 02 Jan 2014, 11:20

Re: Refresh of thermostat data and use of syncthermstate

Post by Brieuc_Netatmo » 14 Aug 2018, 15:07

Hi,
The "syncthermstate" method has never been documented and should not be used by third party application, that's why you get this error message.
Please have a look to the documentation to use the correct command:
https://dev.netatmo.com/en-US/resources ... nce/energy
The "homestatus" command should be the one to use.
Have a nice day!
Brieuc - Netatmo Team

kenavoparis
Posts: 7
Joined: 13 Oct 2015, 21:25

Re: Refresh of thermostat data and use of syncthermstate

Post by kenavoparis » 16 Aug 2018, 10:03

Hello
Thanks Brieuc. It works well and it is realtime.
I still used the old procedure as the SDK in PHP you suggest is not updated :
https://dev.netatmo.com/resources/techn ... ssdks/sdks

Moreover there is an error in a method on your website
https://dev.netatmo.com/resources/techn ... tthermmode

The method is setthermmode and not setroomthermmode as you write in your API Endpoint.

Do you know how to make off the thermostat ? Before it was "off" but now setthermmode only accepts away hg and schedule.
Thanks
Olivier
Numéro de série : j06e06a
Version 35/47

Brieuc_Netatmo
Posts: 2948
Joined: 02 Jan 2014, 11:20

Re: Refresh of thermostat data and use of syncthermstate

Post by Brieuc_Netatmo » 16 Aug 2018, 11:40

Hi Olivier,
Thank you for your feedback!
Indeed our documentation seems to require some updates :)
We will do so as soon as possible.
Now about the OFF state for the Thermostat: OFF can only be done if there is a Thermostat controlling the boiler (the OFF state does not exist for Valves). If it is possible, you need to send a request with "setroomthermpoint" to the room containing the Thermostat and ask for OFF mode.
However, the OFF mode is usually not recommended. You should use the Frost-Guard mode instead.
Brieuc - Netatmo Team

Post Reply

Return to “Netatmo API”