/homestatus get not working

The Netatmo API is a set of webservices allowing developers and third parties to access Netatmo device's data.
Post Reply
Sdomotica
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 Jan 2021, 16:22

/homestatus get not working

Post by Sdomotica »

I'm playing with Energy API.

I wrote a small nodejs software.
I can retrive token and I use the following scope

scopetxt1="read_station read_thermostat write_thermostat read_camera write_camera read_presence read_smokedetector read_homecoach"

When the callback works, I can see on Netatmo page all the types in my scope.

But When I ask https://api.netatmo.com/api/homestatus? ... 19008b48e6

I receive only this
{"status":"ok","time_server":1611674354}

If try I the online tool
https://dev.netatmo.com/apidocumentatio ... homestatus
I receive all the info.

Have I to use new scope?

Bye
Sandro
Sdomotica
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 Jan 2021, 16:22

Re: /homestatus get not working

Post by Sdomotica »

Solved :-) maybe that online tools have not yet published scope :-)
Bye
Sandro
majowski86
Posts: 1
Joined: 16 Sep 2021, 18:01

Re: /homestatus get not working

Post by majowski86 »

Hi. Any suggestion on how to solve this? I have the same problem and keep getting only responses like that calling the API from my client:

{
"status": "ok",
"time_server": 1631807706
}

my scope is "read_thermostat read_station"

{
"access_token": "xxx",
"refresh_token": "yyy",
"scope": [
"read_station",
"read_thermostat"
],
"expires_in": 10800,
"expire_in": 10800
}

The online "try it" client works great.
Leslie
Posts: 111
Joined: 12 Feb 2020, 11:07

Re: /homestatus get not working

Post by Leslie »

Hello,

In main cases, you retrieve this when the scopes you asked in your /token request are not for the correct account or for products don't linked to it
Please verify it, and if it still fails please write us via the API form (https://dev.netatmo.com/contact-us-form) and copy/paste your /token and/homestatus requests

Have a good day,
Leslie - Community Manager
Post Reply

Return to “Netatmo API”