Page 1 of 1

Suggestion: use Weather Station indoor modules temperature

Posted: 23 Sep 2017, 14:09
by rado
Netatmo Valves temperature can be way off when you have e.g. window opened. It might be a good idea to use Netatmo Weather Station indoor module(s) temperature if you have them installed as well, instead of valve temperatures, for each room, to decide if room needs heating or not.

Termostat can already use Weather Station "External module" temperature (instead of global weather predictions). Valves should be able to use Indoor modules temps.

Re: Suggestion: use Weather Station indoor modules temperatu

Posted: 04 Oct 2017, 10:01
by chrisgeary
+1

Re: Suggestion: use Weather Station indoor modules temperatu

Posted: 05 Oct 2017, 11:28
by robert.schink
+1

Re: Suggestion: use Weather Station indoor modules temperatu

Posted: 12 Oct 2017, 16:55
by XPS-Team
+1

Nice idea, it should be possible to link the different Weather Modules to the rooms created in the Energy gui

Re: Suggestion: use Weather Station indoor modules temperatu

Posted: 28 Oct 2017, 10:24
by tompi23
Why did I stop showing the outside temperature in my graph?

Re: Suggestion: use Weather Station indoor modules temperatu

Posted: 29 Oct 2017, 08:50
by 2Qt2beStr8
+1

Re: Suggestion: use Weather Station indoor modules temperatu

Posted: 29 Oct 2017, 23:08
by tuxbox
+1

Re: Suggestion: use Weather Station indoor modules temperatu

Posted: 30 Oct 2017, 15:40
by ognyan
+1

Re: Suggestion: use Weather Station indoor modules temperatu

Posted: 05 Nov 2017, 12:25
by drdave
+1

Re: Suggestion: use Weather Station indoor modules temperatu

Posted: 06 Nov 2017, 10:07
by Guallamalla
Hi,

I also am desperately in need of this feature for a similar reason. (I already wrote this in another thread and did not see this one)

The indoor modules of the weather stations can be placed freely on spots that deliver reliable temperatures and spots close to where people usually are. (couch, bed, office chair etc.)

My radiators all have their valve really close to the floor (10cm/3inches) and I have a serious thermal bridge in my bedroom. So now in winter when it gets cold outside, the wall and the floor next to the smart valve are really cold. As a result, the valve starts to heat my room like crazy.

Setting the offset does not solve the problem, because the difference is not a constant value, it varies from day to day depending on outside temperatures. I would fight a symptom and not the cause. If I have to set some values manually every other day, then what is the point of having smart valves? Assigning an indoor module to a valve would be so easy and neat.

Please Netatmo