Thermostat cannot find relay

This forum provides technical help on how to set up Netatmo Thermostat Wifi connection.
Clelio
Posts: 7
Joined: 14 Nov 2014, 12:53

Re: Thermostat cannot find relay

Post by Clelio » 14 Nov 2014, 14:26

Hi Brieuc,
It works now. I don't know if you managed any action by remote...thanks anyhow.

Clelio

Clelio wrote:Hi Brieuc, I have the same problem of connection between the Thermostat and Rele.
Same as the others.

I already performed the de-association and re-association of the thermo through the sw as you described in another forum, but nothing.

Thermo and Rele are properly connected, so available to be updated via OTA.

Please could you update mine as well?

Thanks
Clelio

Clelio
Posts: 7
Joined: 14 Nov 2014, 12:53

Re: Thermostat cannot find relay

Post by Clelio » 14 Nov 2014, 14:27

Hi Brieuc,
it works now.

I'm viewing it by my app and laptop.

Thanks
Clelio

Brieuc_Netatmo
Posts: 2944
Joined: 02 Jan 2014, 11:20

Re: Thermostat cannot find relay

Post by Brieuc_Netatmo » 14 Nov 2014, 14:28

Thanks for your feedback :-)
Brieuc - Netatmo Team

bramje
Posts: 2
Joined: 14 Nov 2014, 22:16

Re: Thermostat cannot find relay

Post by bramje » 14 Nov 2014, 22:22

Same problem! cannot find the relay

Markitiello
Posts: 2
Joined: 21 Nov 2014, 00:16

Re: Thermostat cannot find relay

Post by Markitiello » 21 Nov 2014, 00:22

hi,

i'm facing the same problem. the relais and the thermostat can't work together.

my firmware version is 36.

Now they are on and very close.

thank you.
marco

Brieuc_Netatmo
Posts: 2944
Joined: 02 Jan 2014, 11:20

Re: Thermostat cannot find relay

Post by Brieuc_Netatmo » 21 Nov 2014, 11:30

Hello bramje and Markitiello,
Problem solved!
Brieuc - Netatmo Team

dieforme
Posts: 1
Joined: 22 Nov 2014, 12:31

Re: Thermostat cannot find relay

Post by dieforme » 22 Nov 2014, 12:34

Hello Brieuc,
I'm facing the same problem as the others.
Both pieces are on, Relay is connected to Wi-Fi, but it doesn't talk to the Thermostat.

Could you please help me?

Thank you,
Diego

Falcon_Crest
Posts: 2
Joined: 22 Nov 2014, 14:57

Re: Thermostat cannot find relay

Post by Falcon_Crest » 22 Nov 2014, 15:03

Same problem here...thermo cannot find relay after wifi setup and firmware update.

What are the possible solutions,
Thank you.

Brieuc_Netatmo
Posts: 2944
Joined: 02 Jan 2014, 11:20

Re: Thermostat cannot find relay

Post by Brieuc_Netatmo » 24 Nov 2014, 13:52

Hello dieforme and Falcon_Crest,
Problem should be solved now :-)
Brieuc - Netatmo Team

Falcon_Crest
Posts: 2
Joined: 22 Nov 2014, 14:57

Re: Thermostat cannot find relay

Post by Falcon_Crest » 24 Nov 2014, 18:28

Thank you Brieuc_Netatmo! It now works great!

Since it worked so good, I'm going to install a second unit. will I have the same problem in syncing the two units?
Or is there a way to avoid the update, or do the install of the firmware before the actual wall install?

Thank you, again,

F-C

Post Reply

Return to “Thermostat Network Set-up”