Station still on firmware 135

Tips, tricks and frequently asked questions
Post Reply
fsf976
Posts: 71
Joined: 03 Mar 2017, 10:31

Station still on firmware 135

Post by fsf976 »

The firmware page says firmware is rolled out slowly over a few days. However my station still hasn't received the firmware update from December, let alone the latest one from May. Is it really this slow a roll out or does mine need a manual update?
frav
Posts: 50
Joined: 16 Mar 2016, 18:21
Location: Sweden (Westcoast)

Re: Station still on firmware 135

Post by frav »

I have used the manual method with a Windows PC & USB-cable, using the "Netatmo Setup Wizard".
Fredrik from Sweden
2x Netatmo Urban Weather Station, 6x indoor sensors, 2x Rain Gauge, 2x Wind Gauge
9x Netatmo Presence @ 64GB Kingston High Endurance microSDXC [R95/W30] (SDCE64GB)
fsf976
Posts: 71
Joined: 03 Mar 2017, 10:31

Re: Station still on firmware 135

Post by fsf976 »

I don't have access to a Windows PC. I thought this could be done remotely by Netatmo.
sinidavihu
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 Jul 2019, 06:12

Re: Station still on firmware 135

Post by sinidavihu »

from the mobile app redo wifi setup it will force firmare upgrade!

M
mbrust
Posts: 9
Joined: 26 Jan 2014, 12:02

Re: Station still on firmware 135

Post by mbrust »

sinidavihu wrote: 10 Jul 2019, 04:12 from the mobile app redo wifi setup it will force firmare upgrade!

M

that worked for me!
Ziggemby
Posts: 4
Joined: 29 Mar 2017, 22:42

Re: Station still on firmware 135

Post by Ziggemby »

mbrust wrote: 20 Jul 2019, 10:31
sinidavihu wrote: 10 Jul 2019, 04:12 from the mobile app redo wifi setup it will force firmare upgrade!

M

that worked for me!
Same here. Thanks! :)
Post Reply

Return to “General questions”