My Weather Station becomes "no respond" on Home app

Tips, tricks and frequently asked questions
blasfemo
Posts: 1
Joined: 23 Dec 2019, 22:03

Problem with Apple Home

Post by blasfemo » 23 Dec 2019, 22:13

I have the weather Station v3 with the last firmware version.
I have activated homekit and i have added the station to my home.
I have many devices and my hub is a Apple TV with last firmware version..
I have this problem:
- when i m at home (Wi-Fi connection in my iPhone 11pro) the weather station work very well with Apple home
- when i m outside at my home (LTE connection in my iPhone 11pro) only the weather station it’s not reacheable in Apple home. Other device work very well...

Can i help me?

The netamo app work well in both connection

takamyzw
Posts: 2
Joined: 16 Feb 2020, 03:48

My Weather Station becomes "no respond" on Home app

Post by takamyzw » 16 Feb 2020, 04:03

Hello,

I am recently experiencing an issue on HomeKit integration.

First I noticed that my Weather Station is "No Respond" status on my Home app.
After removing from Home app and re-added to Home app from Weather Station app(w/o reset), it seemed to work but becomes to "No Respond" in a few minutes.

I also tried to reset my Weather Station and re-issued a code for HomeKit, the behavior was same as I described above. Synced only a few minutes.

The Weather Station is working normally with native app.

HomeHub: HomePod w/ iOS13.3.1
Weather Station: Firmware 162.0

Is there anything I can do to solve this issue?

Thanks,

ChmGolf
Posts: 58
Joined: 03 Jun 2014, 19:33

Re: My Weather Station becomes "no respond" on Home app

Post by ChmGolf » 18 Feb 2020, 18:02

I have the same behaviour, except the time the weather station becomes unresponsive is approx. 3 days in my case. So within the first three days after powercycling the weather station everything works fine. After 3 days the station in the homekit app shows "no respond" but the netatmo app still works fine. Very strange. My station ist on v162, my homehub is an Apple TV 4 on tvOS 13.3.1

I hope a future firmware update will help...

ChmGolf
Posts: 58
Joined: 03 Jun 2014, 19:33

Re: Problem with Apple Home

Post by ChmGolf » 18 Feb 2020, 18:56

I have the same problem and think it is identical to this post:

https://forum.netatmo.com/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=17913

takamyzw
Posts: 2
Joined: 16 Feb 2020, 03:48

Re: My Weather Station becomes "no respond" on Home app

Post by takamyzw » 21 Feb 2020, 10:13

I confirmed that the issue has been resolved.
Apparently it was an issue on HomeKit side, not on Weather Station side because the firmware version of my Weather Station didn't change.

Thanks,

genfersee
Posts: 6
Joined: 31 Mar 2017, 18:43

Re: My Weather Station becomes "no respond" on Home app

Post by genfersee » 10 Mar 2020, 19:31

Hello,

I have exactly the same issue and did not find a way to fix it. Any idea?

genfersee
Posts: 6
Joined: 31 Mar 2017, 18:43

Re: My Weather Station becomes "no respond" on Home app

Post by genfersee » 05 Apr 2020, 13:35

Now it started to appear on my second station! Same behavior.
Reset of station makes the issue not to appear at the beginning. Then it appears after a few days, and keeps hapenning.

genfersee
Posts: 6
Joined: 31 Mar 2017, 18:43

Re: My Weather Station becomes "no respond" on Home app

Post by genfersee » 07 Apr 2020, 15:32

takamyzw wrote:
21 Feb 2020, 10:13
I confirmed that the issue has been resolved.
Apparently it was an issue on HomeKit side, not on Weather Station side because the firmware version of my Weather Station didn't change.

Thanks,
Hi takamyzw,
For me, the issue is most of time present. Sometimes, it is working a few hours.
Can I ask you which router brand do you have?
Don0t you have anymore the issue at all?

Chiara_Netatmo
Posts: 156
Joined: 15 Jun 2017, 13:54

Re: My Weather Station becomes "no respond" on Home app

Post by Chiara_Netatmo » 23 Apr 2020, 11:15

Hello @genfersee
Please, submit a request via our helpcenter (https://helpcenter.netatmo.com).
We will make sure to analyse the situation. Have a nice day!

genfersee
Posts: 6
Joined: 31 Mar 2017, 18:43

Re: My Weather Station becomes "no respond" on Home app

Post by genfersee » 23 Apr 2020, 12:47

Thanks! Already done. Root cause is the non ability of router to spread the correct services between 2.4 and 5 GHz bands.

Post Reply

Return to “General questions”