hardware revision of netatmo weather station

Tips, tricks and frequently asked questions
Post Reply
luke1970
Posts: 8
Joined: 04 Aug 2016, 17:23

hardware revision of netatmo weather station

Post by luke1970 »

Hi,

I see in Netatmo app hardware version "Station v2".
Which hardware version is up to date?

Greetings,
Bernd
vojta66
Posts: 339
Joined: 21 Jan 2016, 11:56
Contact:

Re: hardware revision of netatmo weather station

Post by vojta66 »

Yes, i would be interested to know that, and what are differences in between v1 and v2 ? Hey @netatmo ?
Funny is, I have hardware Station v3
1Welcome(v456), 9 tags (v58), 1Smart Smoke (v108),1Smart Siren (v206)
1 Weather Station(v178), Outdoor module (50),Rain Gauge(v12),Wind Gauge(v25),3 Indoor Modules (v50)
1Thermostat(v73+relay 2nd generation v216 + 5Valves (v83)
2Presence cameras(v200)
luke1970
Posts: 8
Joined: 04 Aug 2016, 17:23

Re: hardware revision of netatmo weather station

Post by luke1970 »

It would be interested to know what's differences in hardware revisions.
ktnsvm
Posts: 3
Joined: 05 Oct 2019, 17:06

Re: hardware revision of netatmo weather station

Post by ktnsvm »

When did v3 come out? I bought in Dec 2018 and I have v2.
MilesTEG
Posts: 64
Joined: 12 Apr 2019, 22:41

Re: hardware revision of netatmo weather station

Post by MilesTEG »

ktnsvm wrote: 05 Oct 2019, 17:08 When did v3 come out? I bought in Dec 2018 and I have v2.
I have a v3, and I bought it in april 2019.
luke1970
Posts: 8
Joined: 04 Aug 2016, 17:23

Re: hardware revision of netatmo weather station

Post by luke1970 »

It's interessting: german website ifun.de reports only v3 get support for Apple HomeKit.
bugman23
Posts: 44
Joined: 17 Mar 2016, 11:38

Re: hardware revision of netatmo weather station

Post by bugman23 »

yes officialy only v3 support homekit....its a joke because my v2 work fine with homebridge
ktnsvm
Posts: 3
Joined: 05 Oct 2019, 17:06

Re: hardware revision of netatmo weather station

Post by ktnsvm »

It's ridiculous that I bought at the end of last year and I received v2 (which was 2 years old at the time). I had no way of knowing since it's not listed on the website. Not happy.
Post Reply

Return to “General questions”